Icebreaker Kenai RF260 Soft Shell Jacket - UPF 50+, Merino Wool (For Women)

Discontinued. A weather-resistant soft shell with a brushed merino wool lining, Icebreaker's Kenai hooded jacket combines sophisticated styling with moisture-wicking warmth for cold days in the city or the mountains.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by omg224 from Chicago on Sunday, March 01, 2015
    I haven't yet been able to wear this jacket by itself as it is too cold in Chicago this winter, but I have layered it under two of my lighter weight down jackets(a Patagonia Fiona parka and a Mountain Hardwear down "sweater"). It is cut kind of narrow but is not restricting. I am 5'6" and 140# with wide shoulders and a Medium fits fine. It hasn't been warmer than freezing here in weeks and this jacket has kept me toasty as an underlayer. I look forward to wearing it on its own this spring!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irina from Boston on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    This is probably my 20th purchase of Icebreaker and so far the best. This jacket is perfect. I'm size 6-8 US and got M, there is a room to wear my cascade jacket underneath, but not anything thicker. Hood fits very well, sleeves are on the longer side for sure as many other reviewers pointed. But for the otter jacket it's fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dusty Trail from Colorado on Friday, December 19, 2014
    I bought this jacket because I walk to work and often it is cold and rainy.
    I had no problem with staying dry but the big surprise was all the compliments from my co-workers about how good it looked.
    It's a must have for the winter weather if you want to go out in style!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Breannan from idaho on Friday, December 12, 2014
    Fits great, had good length in the back to cover your tush but the sleeves seem a bit long. Or maybe I have short arms. It is very water resistant the water beads right off of it. It regulates temperature well. I stay warm when its cold and cool when warm and it cuts wind well too. I bought the male version of this jacket for my boyfriend and we actually held water in it for 5 mins with no signs of absorption. He loves his jacket as well.
  • Reviewed by stagehand, cyclist from San Francisco on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    I wore this jacket to work outdoors today. I can't speak to how it holds up under a sustained heavy downpour, but this jacket performed admirably in light showers with sporadic brief spells of heavy rain. I remained dry and warm.
    My job is physical with lots of bending, climbing, stretching and reaching. The jacket doesn't ride up or constrict any of my movements.
    I love the long angled sleeve cuffs. They keep the tops of my hands covered without interfering with my grip on the handlebars of my bike. There's a bit of extra length in back as well so I'm covered even when riding.
    It seems well-constructed and durable. It's a medium weight, enough to block wind and add the right amount of insulation for my cold morning and night-time bicycle commutes.
    The fuzzy pocket lining is glorious.
    I'm 5'4 and my measurements are 35", 29", 38". The Medium fits great and looks flattering even with room for a warm layer underneath.
    A coworker remarked, "You have such cute rain gear!"
    SCORE!
  • Reviewed by suss from washington state on Friday, November 14, 2014
    Love this coat...... style top notch fits me beautifully! It is far superior in quality to most name brand coats out there..... this is by far the best coat purchase i've ever made period and the fact that i got it at such a steep discount is iceing on the cake. I just might get the blue one too if it goes for the price i scored on the black! The fact that its wool makes me very happy as well. Love this company........
  • Reviewed by suss from washington state on Friday, November 14, 2014
    Love this coat...... style top notch fits me beautifully! It is far superior in quality to most name brand coats out there..... this is by far the best coat purchase i've ever made period and the fact that i got it at such a steep discount is iceing on the cake. I just might get the blue one too if it goes for the price i scored on the black! The fact that its wool makes me very happy as well. Love this company........
  • Reviewed by scmomof4 from South Carolina on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    I ordered the medium in this jacket and it was too snug on me- 5'6" and 140 pounds- but it fit my daughter who is taller and twenty pounds lighter.

    The sleeves are long- which is great for wind protection. The lining is dreamy soft. The pockets are fabulous.

    I am ordering a large for me.
  • Reviewed by FixieChick from Teton Valley on Friday, October 18, 2013
    I was introduced to IceBreakers last year when preparing for a 2 week trip down the Grand Canyon at the beginning of April. Pack light was the adage. I just added this to my collection, as I wanted something heavier with a hood and pockets. This is the perfect jacket. Love the waterproof zippers (although i have not stood out in a deluge to test) and the weather resistant shell. I wore it recently during some inclement weather (light rain with cold temps, not quite snowing....) and it came through beautifully. I stayed dry and warm and got complimented on my "outer wear". i am 5'4", 115# and the small fit great. Extremely well detailed with darts in the chest area and longer than nornal sleeves to keep your hands protected. A lot of thought went into the design of this jacket. The covered zipper near the neck and how the hood fits are well thought out. No zipper marks on your neck. Worth every penny but so glad I got it here for a whole lot less plus the extra 40% made it a no brainer.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #