Icebreaker Lily Zip 260 Shirt - UPF 30+, Merino Wool (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Lily Zip 260 shirt delivers the breathable, long-wearing warmth you've come to expect from the brand's itch-free merino wool.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by Purldiver from New England on Monday, March 30, 2015
    This coat is more flattering on than the Icebreaker Cascade sweater for an hourglass figure. I am 5'3" and 115 lbs, and normally wear an XS or 2 in US sizes. I found the S in this sweater to be just right to wear over a long sleeve shirt with just enough space in the sleeve to not push your sleeves up as you pull it on. It is also lean enough to be a little sexy, and to fit under a looser fleece or sweater jacket. A small in the "Cascade" sweater is really loose around the waste on me, and this looks much nicer in the same size.

    I wear this to do errands in temps 50s and above, at the office unzipped when I am chilly, and under a shell with other layers for skiing. The outer texture is nubby like a boiled wool, which makes it more luxe and less casual than other Icebreaker sweaters. Other reviewers mentioned difficulty with the zipper at the top. It does have resistance there, but I am always able to get it zipped or unzipped with help from the other hand without feeling I will damage the sweater. I wish the side pockets had zippers, making them a little sleeker.
  • Reviewed by kcm1535 from SF, CA on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    Very nice midweight jacket. Perfect for layering on colder days or as an outer layer on moderately cold days. However, it does run really small. I wear an S in most Icebreaker items (occasionally an XS) and the S was way too snug through the shoulders/back for me. I would reorder in a medium but it's out of stock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irina from Boston on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    Very god quality garment. Nice color (I got dark green). As mentioned in other reviews, zipper is small and somewhat not very easy, but if you are not in a rush it works fine.
  • Reviewed by Sprtwareor from Arizona on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    This is a beautiful, true to size sweater/shirt. Only problem is the zipper is horrible! I had to return. No matter how many times I tried, the neck would not zip up while wearing it. It doesn't fit tight; true to size. All my other IB zip tops work normal, but not this one, so it had to go back. I considered an exchange, but then read other reviews that also complained about the zipper. If you don't plan to use the final top 3 inches of the zipper, this will work for you. It's comfy, soft, warm. Color is pretty. Return process is pretty slow after the holiday rush. THAT is frustrating!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from Central Virginia on Friday, January 2, 2015
    I am an Icebreaker fan. Their product line is consistently wearable, packable, versatile. I wear this "shirt" as a jacket on top of Icebreaker t-shirts and long sleeve half zip turtlenecks. Great pairings for outdoor winter walks in Virginia.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nonalinda from adirondacks on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    Runs small, but I loved the style as it is form fitting and as I am short, I dislike the boxier cuts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nicola, costumer to the stars from Vancouver on Monday, December 22, 2014
    I absolutely love this garment. The fabric is high quality, it's even, smooth, and very black.
    The cut and shaping of it is elegant and sleek, fitted flatteringly, with enough ease to be classy.
    And it's an excellent warm mid layer... just what I wanted and more. Even looks good with a skirt as a light coat!
    I've been wearing it everyday since it arrived and I am so grateful to Icebreaker for their high standards.
    A staple garment, a black wool cardigan, in an unbelievably adaptable form.
  • Reviewed by redgate from Maryland on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    I like the fabric and workmanship of this sweater/jacket very much, but it is strange in many respects. As I find Icebreaker normally runs small, although a normally wear an 8 in most garments, I ordered this in a Large. I was glad that I did because it will allow me to wear a sweater under it if I want. The sizing is a little peculiar, however, than what I am used to. The length of the torso is quite long, falling to mid-hip, but the shoulder measurement (between the shoulders) is quite narrow for a Large, and the sleeves are extremely long. I have reasonably long arms myself, and will need to turn back the cuffs, which is unusual for me. The zipper at the neck area where the collar placket begins is all quite difficult to pull up for the last two inches as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP Shopper from Montana on Monday, November 24, 2014
    I love this zip shirt/jacket! I first purchased it in black to wear on a cruise to Alaska. It was warm, nicely tailored, and it had pockets big enough for my cell phone. It was a perfect layer under a rain parka. When I saw this item was being discontinued, I had to order another one. It's my "go to" layer first thing in the morning while I'm waiting for the wood furnace to heat the house to a comfortable daytime temperature.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    I bought the medium for the bit of extra room that it offers to make layering an option.
    this has worked out very well!
    The bright trim is attractive!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #