Icebreaker Mogul Beanie Hat - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

Discontinued. The Icebreaker Mogul beanie hat keeps your dome toasty on the slopes with naturally warm, breathable and odor-resistant merino wool.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.315789 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sean from Michigan on Sunday, November 29, 2015
    Very comfortable and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gbrownski from RI on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    Soft, itch free and warm. Lighter weight, fits easily into pocket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaskan Backpacker from Maine on Friday, October 30, 2015
    It is always hard to know what the thickness of a merino wool item will be unless you have a store locally nearby where you can touch and feel it. It wasn't as heavy as I expected but it is very nice and durable for me. I would consider it more of a 3 season hat but not good alone during the mid December - Mid February cold period. great for a liner during those times and for going in and out of stores so one can slip on an off a heavy second hat. Good for down around 30 deg F and definitely if conditions are wet or rainy, but below those temps one might need more since your head losses by venting about 90% of our body temp.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SBFreeHeel from SBHills on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
    Medium weight hat, not to hot, not to cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gettin Outdoors from Milwaukee, WI on Wednesday, September 9, 2015
    Nice quality. I wear a 7 1/4 hat size and this was way too tight/small though. Returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by robert from hawaii on Monday, June 15, 2015
    great beanie... the color is great and the fit is perfect (my wife doesn't have a big head). great price and its icebreaker
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scuba Sid from Aspen, CO on Saturday, June 6, 2015
    This is the 2nd Beanie I got from Sierra, the first one - Icebreaker Chase is a ultra light weight beanie and I really like it, So I decided to try the Mogul Merino Wool . Its a little heavier in weight but no where as heavy as a all Fleece Beanie
    [ which do not breath and make your head sweaty ]
    this new Beanie fits my head just right covers over my ears snuggly. Now I have options on what I can wear depending on the Temps and Wind outside as well as If I plan to wear a Beanie under a Helmet.

    Great Quality Products
    Outstanding Prices.
    Fantastic Customer Service.
    Shipping is Prompt and they keep you up to date on delivery.

    TWO THUMBS UP for Sierra Trading Post
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Milkman from Northern Wisconsin on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    Nice hat, great quality. A little large on my head but my head is on the small side so this is a normal occurrence.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AL from new york on Monday, March 9, 2015
    Just not at all the right fit for me
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NFGuy from Ontario on Monday, March 2, 2015
    That's all I need to hear. Buy.

    I'm past wearing and now into collecting.

    I can't stop buying Icebreaker and will never go back to any other material for hats, socks, and baselayers for my backcountry trips.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews