Icebreaker Mondo Zip Neck Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Discontinued. Designed with lightweight merino wool that's ready for everything from chilly fall to nippy winter, Icebreaker's Mondo base layer top is a soft, performance-ready piece that's ready to go, no matter what the thermometer is doing.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cody from Colorado on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    I purchased this to be my go-to base layer for year round in the mountains. The fit was fantastic (normally I have a really hard time finding shirts that fit right), and it has done really well in the warm-weather use so far. Mine is a dark grey, which is my preferred solid color for outdoor gear. What really appeals to me about this shirt is that for all but the hottest summer days in the mountains, I should be able to wear (and exert myself in) in this shirt all day, day after day. This will save the need to pack both a merino T and synthetic longsleeve for sun/bug protection.
  • Reviewed by hoya from South Korea on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    I am very pleased about this stuff.
    While hiking to maintain body temperature and sweat
    While the sweat dried quickly
    - I gave this stuff to other people
    It is advisable
  • Reviewed by Karen from Ann arbor on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Nice merino. Love the green color
  • Reviewed by VanMan from Vancouver, BC on Friday, March 07, 2014
    Fantastic product like all other icebreaker garments I've had. Very soft. If you don't like very tight fit, go for a size larger.
  • Reviewed by Johnny the Example from Palo Alto, ca on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    This is a 200 weight Icebreaker zip.
    It's warm around the house, and dries out overnight after washing. I love it.
  • Reviewed by smacked from Washington on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    This fits great! Icebreaker makes such amazing, quality products and this is no different. So soft for wool
  • Reviewed by SirDave from texas on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    This is a great weight for warmth without being too hot to wear indoors. My impulse is that I want to wear this top 24/7 when its cold. Soft, comfortable, good looking. I have worn it alone as a top and it looks great. It doesn't get stinky, and you can machine wash it, hang dry. I ordered two more. I am a cyclist, and it works great as a layering piece. Its a bit more wind resistant than I would have thought for the weight. This top, and the other Icebreaker merino wool tops have instantly replaced my synthetic layers, which I was already happy with. Plus, the sleeves are long and that's very nice for the cycling position, as most tops come up short.
  • Reviewed by Tall guy chris from NEK VT on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I am happy with the top, it's fit ( I am 6'5" and ordered a L), and it's performance. Sweat doesn't build up, and odor is non-existent.
  • Reviewed by Ridgerunner from Knoxville, TN on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Another comfortable, nice fitting, warm baselayer. Great for layering and will keep you warm, even when wet. Another great piece of icebreaker gear.
  • Reviewed by Johnny the reviewer from N. Va. on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Excellent quality
    Tailored fit
    Soft
    No itch
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.