Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Multisport Ultralite Mini Socks - Merino Wool, Quarter-Crew (For Women)

2nds. The ultralight, odor-resistant and itch-free merino wool in Icebreaker's Multisport Ultralite mini socks is perfect for fast-paced, high-energy activities in warm weather.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.466666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by treelvr from VA on Monday, June 6, 2016
    These socks are the perfect weight/thickness in my running shoes. They are lightweight & thin enough that they do not feel bulky & do not move or bunch with very active walking. They are very form-fitting, snug like a glove, &, are a great smooth texture. I am not a runner, but, walk fast about 5 to 10+ miles daily on all kinds of terrain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kaka from OR on Saturday, May 30, 2015
    nice merino!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Milkman from Northern Wisconsin on Saturday, May 23, 2015
    I bought a few pairs of these for my wife to wear in the warmer weather. I was thinking she would wear them when we camped and hiked, she wears them everyday and will not wear any of her cotton socks. So now, I've stocked up with several more pairs for her. She has mentioned that the very thin top part of the sock combines great with the mesh tops of her Sauconys and it feels almost like wearing sandals, if that makes sense to anyone. Definitely a good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by may from KY on Monday, March 2, 2015
    love this sock
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold feet from California on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    These are very comfortable and the height is actually nicer - a bit higher than the usual 'tennis" socks that I was afraid they might be like. The elastic is a .
    bit tighter than I would like but not a deal breaker.
  • Reviewed by My Two Cents from Southern Utah on Monday, October 20, 2014
    When I moved from the mountains of Idaho to the desert southwest I could no longer wear my super thick padded mini socks that had served me so well - they were just too dang hot. Somehow I ran into Icebreaker ultralight mini (quarter-crew) socks and I could not believe how comfortable they were. I would never have thought such a thin sock would do the trick but they are perfect for me. I'm sure part of the reason they are so comfy is because I wear them with quality running shoes that have good insoles and gel in the outer soles. I was thrilled to find these Icebreaker seconds at STP - I loaded up and am ready for the next few years.
  • Reviewed by treelvr from Virginia on Friday, July 25, 2014
    These are now my favorite socks for using in my running shoes when I work out on treadmill at gym. They conform to my foot perfectly - they do not slip down or bunch, are nice & thin & lightweight enough to not be noticeable when wearing yet are about 50% merino wool (so not sweaty); they hug my foot through arch just right. I wasn't familiar with this brand when I bought them last year - I now wish I had bought more of these socks when they were available in my size (& at a lower price)!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Y Laeken Runner from LENOIR, NC on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    Any time Icebreaker socks are on sale via STP, I order different colors. Run true to size. These are seconds - but what ever flaw there is hasn't appeared in several washings. Comfortable, well made and great additional support for any type of function.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kidsski from Seattle on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    I am going to keep the 10 pairs because they are comfy and high quality. But these are not a ultralightweight i would consider these to be a medium weight/ thickness.
  • Reviewed by Durvana from Colorado on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Perfect for wearing with sandals. So thin you can use them as a liner with hiking boots, yet keep your feet perfectly comfy and warm wearing around in cold house in the winter. Fits snug for a 9 1/2 but large is really too big for me. Would recommend for any one that likes to wear socks with Keen or similar.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2