Icebreaker Nature 150 Siren Cami Top - Merino Wool (For Women)

Discontinued. The soft, ultrafine merino wool construction of Icebreaker's Nature 150 Siren cami top is truly irresistible -- so don't go near this moisture-wicking, breathable and temperature-regulating tank unless you're ready to be completely obsessed with it.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews 4.083333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mh from PDX on Tuesday, September 29, 2015
    This is the only wool camisole I have ever purchased that had regular petroleum-product lingerie straps. All my camisoles are very visible when it's warm or hot out, and go under cover in colder weather. This one will have to be more hidden than most.

    So far the wool is as nice as I expected. Length is a bit longer than I prefer, but still can be tucked into a pair of pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beachedsiren from Oregon on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    The body of this tank is very good and the quality of the wool can not be questioned. However, the straps are a bit long and I am a tall, long waisted person. I would anticipate that will a lot of wear and washing that I might eventually have to replace these straps with something more substantial like cotton ribbon. They are also not substantial enough to provide any support like a tank with wider straps might. The XL fit as anticipated - not loose but not snug either. My chest size is about 40 inches and I prefer looser clothing that glides over the lumps and bumps most 60+ year olds have.. If you are comparing Icrebreaker to the Super.natural brand be advised that their sizing is very, very small. I could not wear the Super.natural XL I purchased it was so small. I probably could have but I really hate skin tight clothing that fits more like a compression garment. I have always avoided wool as I found it itchy. Not this smooth, gloriously soft stuff! It is lovely feeling agains your most delicate skin and I think actually softer than the silk thermal tanks I purchased from Land's End. I wouldn't pay full price for it but the prices on Sierra Trading Post are reasonable enough to tempt me. I have yet to test its thermal regulating properties but an upcoming trip to Scotland will compare the silk to the Merino Wool.
  • Reviewed by Sharpie617 from Boston on Sunday, August 23, 2015
    I bought this tank on a different site for twice as much because I needed it for a trip and it wasn't available on Sierra. I really needed two (for backpacking in Central America), but couldn't justify spending the money. Luckily, thanks to my obsessive stalking on Sierra, I came across this soon after listing and was able to grab my size in the "snow" color. As others have mentioned, I love that the straps are adjustable so it is long enough for my 5'9" frame. It's also light enough to layer, and the straps don't appear to show through another t-shirt. One comment about the color- the image that accompanies the "snow" color currently shows a very light flower pattern. The tank I received was plain white/off white- no patterns at all, which was fine with me, but good to know if you're looking for the pattern.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vera from Ohio on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    Great product, fits fine. The straps are great and you cannot see through the fabric. The straps are placed in a spot which doesn't rub my underarms. Since it is made of the non microfine wool it is a little scratchy. Hopefully, when it gets washed for the first time it will soften up. Bought it to wear during aerobic activities like backpacking and think it will work great Hopefully, Icebreaker will make another version of this out of microfine wool. My original shelf bra cami from them was made from Microfine wool and I never had issues with scratchiness. The price was right so altogether think it will be a great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MCO from Colorado on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    I have several in various colors for layering in the winter and for wearing under a button down in the warmer months. Very comfortable. Fit is true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by North Country Fair from Upper Peninsula, Michigan on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    Cannot say enough about wool!! This camisole is an every day wear for me - have a handful and have been wearing them for 2 years - heavy use, hand wash and hang dry in a jiffy - hold up amazingly well - showing only the slightest wear. The best part is the adjustable straps! So hard to find anything that adjusts enough for a long torso active girl...these camis are a few my favorite things.
  • Reviewed by multisportage from Bend, OR on Friday, November 7, 2014
    I bought this as a tank top to wear under my lightweight base layers for hiking in the snow in the winter time, as I usually get so hot that I'm out in my sports bra and snow pants in 30 degree, sunny weather, and I wanted to be a little less naked. Between this and the RedRam Icebreaker tanks, this was much softer and not as tight. I bought the pink cami and I love the color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from NH from New Hampshire on Saturday, June 7, 2014
    these tanks are not 100% wool like my original purchases of the icebreakers, they have a tad of lyrca and the straps are nylon, not wool, I like them, they are light weight and comfortable, but not as soft as the 100%
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Che avy'a from Wisconsin on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    This is the best tank I've ever had. It's soft and stretchy and very flattering. I'm so sad it is discontinued, because I would buy it in different colors. Icebreaker makes great clothes! For size reference, I'm 5'6 and 140lbs and a M fit perfectly. I haven't tried washing it yet but other Icebreaker shirts hold up well. Air dry only.
  • Reviewed by lizzieb from Sakhalin, Russia on Friday, May 30, 2014
    True to size, somewhat sheer (it's the 150 weight, so very thin). Perfect for layering under cardigans, or as an extra base layer in the cold. I wish Icebreaker would not decorate with the print, but I never wear it on its own, so not a huge problem for me. Washes up well in the washing machine (gentle/wool cycle, wool detergent); lay flat to dry, and comes out like new. Great camisole!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews