Icebreaker Nature 150 Sprite Tank Top - Merino Wool, Racerback (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Nature 150 Sprite tank top is constructed with soft, ultrafine merino wool that regulates temperature and wicks moisture for the ultimate in natural comfort during workouts, hikes and warm-weather travel.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol E. from Southern CA on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    I ordered both the L and XL as I was not sure which would fit best. Due to my wide shoulders and C-D cup bra size, I typically need an XL. I returned the XL as the Large fit perfectly, even a little loose, which is fine with me. The top is very soft and will be worn over the Icebreaker XL Sprite racerback bra for hiking and exercising.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain girl from Idaho on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    I love the material, comfort, style, and colors. Yup, Icebreaker is awesome.
  • Reviewed by chris from California on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    Love this tank! Super super lightweight and also comfy despite being wool. The weave makes it stretchy, which is awesome for a wool shirt. I use it for hiking and climbing. It's on the longer side which I appreciate for tucking under a harness.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ from Oregon on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    I have a hard time fitting into Icebreaker shirts. I'm a 12-14 and pretty curvy; I bought the XL and it sagged in the straps, but was super tight on my belly. Returned it. Very thin material - better for sleeping in than hiking in.
  • Reviewed by Merlin from Atlanta on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I bought this tank for general active pursuits - running, hiking, yoga, whatever. like this tank so much better in person than in the pictures, I might just wear it as a casual tank in the summer. I bought it on a whim when there was a sale on STP, and I'm always a huge fan of Icebreaker's stuff. It's typical Icebreaker quality, very light weight and soft, and looks beautiful on. I am a redhead and the azalea is not too orangey at all - it's actually a gorgeous color. The cut is incredibly flattering. I bought the small (true to size, I have a 26" waist and 34" bust) and it fits perfectly for a "fitted" style - not too tight, but definitely body-skimming - basically the same fit as on the model in the picture. The thin straps and V neck are very flattering, not overtly sexy, but enough to make me feel a little cuter. And when you combine looking good with great quality, that's just perfect.
  • Reviewed by susie-q from Colorado on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    My friend recommended Icebreaker for outdoor activities because it's warm, wicks well, and doesn't get stinky. So far, I can only review this according to fit and quality. Good quality. Fabric is really soft, doesn't itch. Nice cut. I am usually a women's small (5'2", 34A, 120lbs), and the small fit well, close to body but not tight. I ordered another one in medium for a looser cut. The overall length was a bit too long on me since I'm on the shorter side, but nothing out of the ordinary.
  • Reviewed by Erika in PA from Lancaster, PA on Friday, December 13, 2013
    The cut, feel & color of this tank were just perfect for my purposes. The v-neck and thin straps are very flattering, as is the clingy-but-not-too-tight fit. I ordered a M and found that to be perfect. I would say my waist is about 30", bust 36". I ordered the "azalea" color, and found it a beautiful, bright & clear peach/coral true to the pic on my monitor. The fabric impressively thin for wool--would work great for warm weather as well as indoors or as a base layer--and not at all itchy. Given the thinness and the fact that wool is more fragile than synthetics, though, I am going to be careful not to test it too rigorously.
    While it is pretty enough to wear as street clothing, I would advise wearing it with a sportsbra that you don't mind peeking out, since it is a low cut, and will definitely show more than you might like if you shift or lean over. Since I wear it in the gym with a sportsbra anyway, that's not an issue for me. I'm super happy with this purchase in every way.
  • Reviewed by Annie NC from NC on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Ordered this tank in black (small) and loved it. Ordered two mere in the pink color and the blue color. They were both too tight around the waist. Kept one to sleep in, sent the other back for a medium and had the same problem. I am 5'7" 126 lbs., in between a small and medium. If you like it tight, it is a great product!
  • Reviewed by GoldenPoppy from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, October 21, 2013
    Was looking forward to using this as a warm weather base layer for hiking/backpacking. I find that it is too short for layering however, the torso length being much shorter than my other icebreaker tops.... I foresee this being awkward to wear since I prefer my base layer to be longer than or equal in length to my other layers,. Suspect it will ride up...making me have to dig through other layers to pull it back down.

    Other than that - it seems great as a tank on its own, albeit a little sheer.
  • Reviewed by kja999 from Arizona on Saturday, October 19, 2013
    I bought the turquoise w green trim and love the colors. I have been wearing it under my regular shirt to keep me warm in the air conditioned office and it has been during a great job. It is warm and light weight. It is also long enough to cover my lower back. I just wish I had bought more.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.