Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Nature 200 Haven Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Layering gets luxurious with Icebreaker's Nature 200 Haven base layer top, crafted from superfine, itch-free and naturally temperature-regulating merino wool.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by LinSeattle from Seattle on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    The fit is slim but not sausage-like, the v-neck is flattering but not obscene, and the banded cuffs and hem make this a more refined piece than the usual Icebreaker long underwear top. I usually wear a medium in the Bodyfit or GT lines but a small in everything else, and this is no different. (For reference I'm 5'7", 125#, 32DD). It's summer so I can't speak to the shirt's durability, but since it's 200 weight I assume it should hold up similarly to other tops of that thickness. Too bad this is discontinued because I'd love to try other colors. And of course STP prices can't be beat!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Della from Scottsdale, Arizona on Thursday, June 23, 2011
    Great for warmth and very stylish. I can't believe it is discontinued. I even tried buying another from Sierra Trading Post (where I ordered the first one) and they are all gone!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Discontinued
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by didee99 from Keystone, CO on Saturday, May 14, 2011
    Nice top but unfortunately it was too big for me in a medium which is the size I always buy in this brand. Even with shrinkage after washing, I didn't think it would shrink enough. I'm small busted so maybe that had a bit to do with it.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MORE_GREENS from BERKELEY,CA on Tuesday, May 10, 2011
    I wore this underneath my dress and a jacket over it. It keeps me warm without having to put on a bulky jacket. You can also wear this piece alone.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler from Washington DC on Monday, May 2, 2011
    This is a great top. The fit is a little trimmer than Icebreaker's midlayers, but not tight. The binding at the hem, neck, and sleeves give it a more finished look than other icebreaker base layers, and clearly distinguishes it from long underwear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by huangme from DC area on Monday, May 2, 2011
    I have many icebreaker shirts. This 200 is comparative thicker. But the neckline is wider than 150 shirt I have. Though the color Divine/Laurel is so nice, I have to return it to get a narrow neckline one.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Neckline too wide
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ozmum from Melbourne, Australia on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    Nice woollen top. Figure hugging but flattering. Versatile enough for outdoor activities to travel or even work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lil from Australia on Wednesday, September 8, 2010
    The pattern on the shirt is really nice, very feminine - it makes a change from the usual block colors that Icebreaker trades in. I have quite a few Icebreaker shirts because they are so comfortable and durable, but in this one I feel like I'm dressing for style as well as practicality. I've had a lot of compliments wearing it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by: