Icebreaker Oasis Base Layer Leggings - Merino Wool, Lightweight (For Men)

Discontinued. A veritable paradise for your legs, Icebreaker's Oasis base layer leggings feature cozy, performance-rated lightweight merino wool, an articulated fit and softness that's nearly unbelievable.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moray from New York on Friday, December 19, 2014
    Warm, warm warm. If you have never bought wool base layers...then buy them. All Icebreaker stuff we have bought has been fantastic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwoods Guy from Wisconsin on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    Ordered these leggings for Deer hunting and Ice fishing in Wisconsin. They have surpassed my expectations for cold weather wear. In addition they are very warm without the bulk of. other long underwear I've have owned. Another additional feature is that they do not itch.
  • Reviewed by Antler Angler from Oregon on Monday, March 10, 2014
    I like the fit and the warmth. Great fit and mobility!!! Merino is the only way to go, feels great, keeps you dry, and no odor!!! :-)
  • Reviewed by Erin C. from Ohio on Monday, March 3, 2014
    I converted to Icebreaker some time ago, so I ordered a pair of these for my man for Christmas to replace his wrecked cotton thermals. I was worried they might not be long enough (he's 6'3"), but he liked them so much that i got another pair.

    He has a slender frame with a 35" waist and the large fit perfectly, all the way down to the ankles. The fit is close but not tight, and he can wear the same pair all week with no stink. Washing instructions say they can be put in the dryer, but they last longer if you don't and air dry pretty quickly anyway.
  • Reviewed by Fisherman from Washington on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    The item was made in China like a lot of items; however, the was made out of wool but I don't believe it was Merino Wool. The material did not feel like Merino wool and the item had an off smell.
  • Reviewed by Maffucci from North Carolina on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I really like these. I wear them quite often. They are seriously warm and soft. If I wear them to bed I wake up in the night sweating(this is at home in a 70* house, not camping). So they retain heat really well, even when wet. I will definitely buy another pair.
  • Reviewed by Wildtech from Wisconsin on Monday, February 3, 2014
    These leggings look very well made. They fit well. For reference i wear 34-32 pants.
  • Reviewed by Scoutdoors from Birmingham AL on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Ordered arrived in perfect condition, fit and color we good.
  • Reviewed by Flyfisherman75 from Michigan on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    The fit is true to size and they are a great base layer.
  • Reviewed by Tom from Colorado on Friday, January 17, 2014
    Quality product and my first use of wool base layers. In below freezing conditions they kept me incredibly warm and dry, and were comfortable. I had had read reviews that said wool doesn't get too smelly after use and it's absolutely true, it's resistant to odors.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.