Icebreaker Oasis Base Layer Leggings - Merino Wool, Lightweight (For Women)

Discontinued. A veritable paradise for your legs, Icebreaker's Oasis base layer leggings feature a cozy, performance-rated lightweight merino wool, an articulated fit and softness that's nearly unbelievable.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tpfaff from Atlanta, GA on Monday, March 09, 2015
    I can't believe I never tried these before! Merino Wool is even better than I expected and very comfortable. I always thought wool products are a little scratchy, but not this. Highly recommended!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from New York on Sunday, February 22, 2015
    I ordered these to wear as long underwear during the winter. They fit really well and stay up, which is great. I found they are a tiny bit itchy, but once I get them on under other pants I don't really notice. I'd recommend these for anyone that needs an extra layer in the winter!
  • Reviewed by Gidge from Louisville, KY on Friday, January 23, 2015
    I really like these leggings because of the warmth I feel with them on but do feel they are a bit tight in the legs and less tight in the butt/crotch/waist area which makes me think I might have to pull them up a lot, but I hope not. I think sizing is accurate, just the fit is different.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nicole from Ohio on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    I bought these leggings to wear on extremely cold days under my regular work clothes. They are comfortably warm but also breathable. I was nervous the wool would be itchy but it's not at all. The pants fight comfortably tight and are not bulky under your clothes. I highly recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cross trainer from Colorado on Saturday, January 03, 2015
    This is my second pair of icebreakers leggings. First pair was a medium slightly different style which was very comfortable in the legs but too short in the rise, so exchanged them for this pair, which fits well in the rise but is tight in the legs, especially the calves - almost like compression leggings. After wearing for awhile, I decided they were OK but I would prefer a less snug fit. The fabric is wonderful - not itchy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DuyanDreamin from Ohio on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Love my new baselayer leggings. Warm, soft, no itch and good fit. A tad long, but that's usually the case for me! I'll hem them and they'll be perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoorBuilder from seattle, wa on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    I can't say if this is a good product or not. I did not like the feel of the wool against my skin and did not wear them. The fabric was actually very fine and soft but noticeably wool. Not for me. They seemed to be well made, but I can't really comment because I did not have a chance to use them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne from Lincoln on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    I'm glad I purchased this product, being a beginner in leggings items. I was expecting them to be a little thicker, more like yoga pants, but they were a bit reminiscent of long underwear. I don't think I'll be wearing these alone, but I know they'll keep me warm under my other pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paula jane from New York on Monday, November 10, 2014
    Very warm and flattering, and an excellent price. I like to wear these as pajamas, under jeans or under tights when it's cold. Definitely worth the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Minnesota on Friday, August 29, 2014
    These are well-made, lightweight, and very soft. They will be my first choice for layering if I need added warmth this winter. I'm a big fan of wool. Synthetics have come a long way, but nothing else comes close to all the benefits and comfort of real wool.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #