Icebreaker Oasis Base Layer Leggings - Merino Wool, Lightweight (For Women)

Discontinued. A veritable paradise for your legs, Icebreaker's Oasis base layer leggings feature a cozy, performance-rated lightweight merino wool, an articulated fit and softness that's nearly unbelievable.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 4.080000
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lucy Snowe from Montana on Sunday, August 23, 2015
    It sometimes takes some trial and error to find the right fit for some Icebreaker items, but initially the large in these fit perfectly: right length, not too tight, and the rise was perfect, so the waistband stayed up around my waist when I bent over. I washed these according to the instructions, and they shrunk. Too short, too tight, and the rise was too low, so the waistband didn't stay in place. I've never had that happen with any other Icebreaker items, although this is the first time I'd tried their leggings. Disappointing, because initially the fit was ideal and very comfortable. I'll try their leggings again, but a different version. Good customer service from Sierra Trading Post on the return so far, though, which is appreciated.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Turquoise Jane from Wyoming on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
    Just what I was looking for, wool base layer with no synthetics! Very comfortable, not itchy, and forgiving fit with the elastic waist. I'm 5'2" and the length is fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 60yrs yoga from NE on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    5'2 130 lbs. Waist 29 hips 40
    Inseam wear 27 in. Long but fine with me. Will be very nice under jeans fall...winter. I bought med. They have alot if room in them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marlene the Minimalist traveller from Philadelphia on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    My husband had gotten a pair of Icebreaker underwear and raved about them, but the price was a bit high (at a different store). When I saw these for ladies and on sale, I decided to see what the fuss was about. Well, they not only fit great, but they are very soft and the waistband does not cinch or pinch when you wear them. The cuffs at the bottom are narrow also, so it doesn't feel constraining. We're going camping in Europe and wanted something to sleep in that wouldn't ride up my legs leaving them cold. Also, if it's chilly during the day, I can wear a long shirt over these and they can pass for leggings!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Owned by dogs from Northern California on Monday, June 29, 2015
    If you want a base layer, PJ pants, or even winter leggings, you cannot go wrong with these. This is my second pair, and I would own 10 pair if I could. I find these to be much less itchy than Smart Wool, even though I like their products, too. This model does not have visible logos, which is nice.
    I'm 5 ' 6" and 130 pounds; I find Medium most comfortable but Small also fits. After washing them, I have only about 2 extra inches in length (not a problem because they fit around my ankles) so these might be ankle length on taller women.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Midwestern USA on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    These leggings are comfortable, fit well, and keep me cool in the heat and warm in the cold. I have a real-world example. I'm always cold in public places in the summer, because they have their air conditioning on full blast. Last Sunday, I planned ahead for that problem and wore my new leggings with an Icebreaker Villa dress to church. When I got there, I found that the air conditioning was broken and it was very hot and humid indoors. No problem, I was still fine - not too hot, and never sweaty. I followed that up with 2 hours of running errands around town in temperatures over 90 F (32 C). Still comfy! Then I lounged around in the leggings when I got home because my husband likes the air conditioner up high! No worries, I've got my wool leggings on, nice and warm. As far as how they feel: I range in size from 6 to 8 in pants and the medium fit me very well. I got a little bit of wool itchiness when I first put them on, but after about 5 minutes I didn't notice it. They are quite opaque but thin enough that dark colored underwear might show through.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tpfaff from Atlanta, GA on Monday, March 9, 2015
    I can't believe I never tried these before! Merino Wool is even better than I expected and very comfortable. I always thought wool products are a little scratchy, but not this. Highly recommended!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from New York on Sunday, February 22, 2015
    I ordered these to wear as long underwear during the winter. They fit really well and stay up, which is great. I found they are a tiny bit itchy, but once I get them on under other pants I don't really notice. I'd recommend these for anyone that needs an extra layer in the winter!
  • Reviewed by Gidge from Louisville, KY on Friday, January 23, 2015
    I really like these leggings because of the warmth I feel with them on but do feel they are a bit tight in the legs and less tight in the butt/crotch/waist area which makes me think I might have to pull them up a lot, but I hope not. I think sizing is accurate, just the fit is different.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nicole from Ohio on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    I bought these leggings to wear on extremely cold days under my regular work clothes. They are comfortably warm but also breathable. I was nervous the wool would be itchy but it's not at all. The pants fight comfortably tight and are not bulky under your clothes. I highly recommend them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #