Icebreaker Oasis T-Shirt - UPF 30+, Merino Wool, Lightweight, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Discontinued. Whether you wear it solo or as a base layer, Icebreaker's Oasis shirt uses the power of breathable, moisture-wicking and naturally odor-resistant merino wool to supply outstanding comfort in a range of temperatures and conditions.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anon from PNW on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    Better than any other merino wool shirt. The fit, length and durability cannot be beat. I now have 8 and can attest to durability.

    On sale, buy as many as you can. I'm 6' 0" talk. The large is perfect.

    When sweating, this shirt doesn't get as heavy with perspiration as other merino tees.

    Fitted, but not as tight as the previous IceBreaker tees were.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by luv STP from Cincinnati on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    the quality of the Oasis T is geat but the cut didn't work for my boyfriend. Way too long in the torso (over his hips) and he didn't care for the length of the sleeves. Would be perfect for the taller, athletic guy becuase normally it's "big and tall" sizing, whereas this is just "tall". Even though the length is long it's still a slender fit. Sadly had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runmore from CT on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    I have been wearing this shirt as a base layer under various tops and have found it to be very comfortable. I actually have worn it for several days and there is no odor at all. Love it. 5' 8" 150 and a medium is perfect.
  • Reviewed by Ig from The center of the old world on Friday, October 24, 2014
    I'm 6'1 225 lb regular build and XL perfect slim fit. Made of 200 wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TN Hiker from Nashville on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    This is my second one one of these, and I'll probably get a few more too. They are very comfortable and I love how they don't smell after being drenched with sweat on a long hike. They run a little small. I'm 5'9" 180 lbs and wear Med- Lrg in T-shirts. I read that these run a little small so I went with the large, and it fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marsha from Connecticut on Monday, October 20, 2014
    Bought this shirt for my husband, a heavy sweater. He really likes the feel and softness of the shirt. He also finds that the natural wicking of wool works better than any of the man-made fibers. The shirt runs a little tight in size. I would go one size up on the shirt. We have washed it , not dried in the dryer. I use the clothes line whenever I can, so it was dried that way. We liked it so much, I just ordered him two more for Christmas (and one for me :) ).
  • Reviewed by DDD from san francisco,ca on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    I have a few icebreaker tees from STP antomica and body fit. Bought this one because it's a little heavier weight than the others. But the fit is weird compared to them, Below the chest the tee is more loose and t-shirt like. Above the chest it's tighter with short tight sleeves. I would love to think it's because of my chiseled v-shaped body but yeah that's not me :p. So if you like the way that sounds go for it, it's the typical icebreaker quality and it is slightly heavier weight than the other icebreaker t-shirts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Acadia from Maine on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    Never thought of using a wool t-shirt before until a friend suggested trying one after hearing my complaints about synthetic t-shirts feeling "grungy" after sweating. This wool t-shirt fits great and works very well in regulating temperature and sweat, much more comfortable to wear during an active day instead of cotton or synthetic. The merino wool is comfortable to wear as an undergarment and has a light wool feeling, something I actually like.
  • Reviewed by [...] John from Colorado on Monday, September 8, 2014
    This Icebreaker Oasis T-Shirt is a very nice shirt to cover a range of temperatures activities. It it my first piece of Icebreaker clothing and seems to live up to the reputation. It was a bit pricey even on sale, but I guess quality doesn't come cheap. really prefer merino over synthetics and this material is soft and comfortable. I think it will become a go-to piece of clothing, so worth the price. I'm a 42R slim fit and the large shirt fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BYOM from GA on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    Fits athletically, true to size. Slightly longer than most T-shirts, but not as long as all of the other wool Ts I've tried. Super comfortable. So durable than when I fell while trail-running, it didn't show any signs of abuse, even though I dirt-planed hard on my chest. Buy this shirt.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.