Icebreaker Original Zip Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. A classic with a thicker, midweight merino wool knit, Icebreaker's Original Zip base layer top wears well under a fleece while skiing and on its own during aerobic activity in cool conditions.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Practical Minded from Madison Wisconsin on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    I'm wearing this icebreaker right now. For me this is a top layer over a base layer. I live in a little cabin and I wear lots of layers to keep warm. I don't like a tight fitting sweater and this is roomy enough for me. I'm 5'1 and 105 and I got a medium size and it work great for layering. I love the icebreaker brand.
  • Reviewed by PLTK from Michigan on Friday, December 26, 2014
    This top is nice both as a base layer and by itself as a sweater. The grey color is unexpectedly nice. Quite warm!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by APSeattle from Seattle on Monday, December 15, 2014
    As mentioned in the description the fit is not slim/body hugging and hence this is more of a warm mid layer than a base layer. Certainly warm!
  • Reviewed by Wildseeker from NH on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    This is a great shirt. I have many wool tops from Icebreaker, Ibex, smart wool. This is by far the best of them all. It is a solid and heavy material. It is soft and fits great. I usually am between a M and L, the L fits great as it will most likely end up in the dryer at some point and shrink a little. Wish they had more colors, but this color is a medium gray almost lavender and very nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forest Dweller from Washington on Friday, November 28, 2014
    Excellent fabric, fairly thick and very warm. The sleeves are rather long and I have long arms for my size (5' 4"). I know this is so that the sleeves can be pulled down over your thumbs but they are a little longer than necessary. Otherwise this is a perfect sweater. It is well made and flattering to the figure. I highly recommend it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikerbabe from Washington on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    I have bought two of these shirts. I love them. I wear them over short or long sleeve lighter weight shirts in colder weather or alone in warmer weather. I wear them under my ski jacket, and motorcycle jacket. Whether hiking, skiing, motorcycling, boating or working in the yard, these shirts are so comfortable. I showed them to my daughter and she is going to buy one for herself. They have the thumb hole to help keep the shirt sleeve in place and warm the top of the hand. They are a great all around shirt. I am a small (2-4) and the small fits loose, and does not shrink when washed in cold water and hung to dry. A great buy for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa from Michigan on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    This is an outstanding piece from Icebreaker. I am 5'8", slim/athletic, small fits perfectly. The small is a bit looser than other pieces I have from Icebreaker, but that's perfect because you will use a lighter against-the-skin piece under this one. It's so warm, but still breathes like Merino is known for. Icebreaker is a million times better than the other wool brands, both in execution and in company ethics. And with the better price on STP, there's no reason to hesitate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retti from Northern Michigan on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    I love this! It is very warm and comfey, heavier than I thought it would be, but perfect for me as I live where it is very cold. I even wore it all summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KJR_simplelife from St Louis area on Monday, September 1, 2014
    I'm 5'11" and 170lbs, and the XLarge was too wide and too short for me. I've never tried Icebreaker on, but thought I'd give it a try. Ended up returning it and buying a Smartwool version (same size) that is longer and slimmer for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alice Ice from Michigan on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    I, and my daughter, love this sweater, especially the styling- set in sleeves, back yoke and darts. I sure wish Icebreaker had not discontinued this classic wool knit it layers so much better over and under than the newer fleecier sweaters.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #