Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Pizzario Merino Wool Dress - UPF 30+, Cowl Neck, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Chic, versatile style in soft, comfortable merino wool fibers, Icebreaker's Pizzario dress is the fashionista's go-to travel piece with a flattering cowl neck and adjustable tie waist.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 3.916666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Minnesota on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    This dress runs a little small, like the Villa dress, so if you're at all wavering, definitely go one size up. I'm typically a M/L on bottom and S/M on top; about 5'8 and 155lbs. The bottom fit fine (and its a little longer than the Villa dress, which is nice) but the top was a bit large on me, I'd probably have to have had it tailored. The dealbreaker for me was that I couldn't get the collar to do anything that looked good. Not if the neck was pulled wide or the sleeves pulled in, not if it were pulled more forward or backward. Its like it wants to be a cowl, but it isn't cut quite right for that. I sent it back as a result. The fabric however, was fantastic and I wish everything I owned were made of it.
  • Reviewed by BargainShopper from Fairfax, VA on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    Definitely need to order a size up, but it is a good dress, not sheer even thought it's white/grey. The seams are stitched with the raw edges flipped out, so it might bother some people, but I thought it sort of goes along with the whole cute-and-rugged look this dress is trying for. The dress is warm though, I wore it a few times during August in Northern VA and the dress was quite warm. However, now that it is getting to the low-mid 70s, the dress is pretty comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sconite from Western Wisconsin on Saturday, September 6, 2014
    This dress is very comfortable. The adjustable tie waist goes around several times and is somewhat annoying when taking the dress off and putting on because you have four loop holes to thread the sash through, but once you get it set it keeps the tie place well, so I guess its worth the trouble in the end. Sizing seems pretty accurate - I'm 5' 4"and an athletic 115# and the size small fits me well - I normally wear an x-small or a small. The length hits just above the knee on me which makes it a nice dress to wear to work and looks professional yet casual.
  • Reviewed by JH in R-Town from North Carolina on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    Comfortable & flattering - would buy more if they had more colors. The one and only drawback for me and the reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is that the material is just a tad sheer. I wore a slip and all was well.

    I'm 5'3" and 116 - I bought this is medium beacuse I like a little make drape - my sister the fashionista thought it fit perfectly. She doens't hesitate to tell me if I'm veering into dowdy clothing territory. The small might have been a bit snug.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woolly sheep lover from Michigan on Friday, August 8, 2014
    Everyone listen! Lightweight wool by Icebreaker is NOT hot in the summer. As a matter of fact it is more comfortable than cotton than synthetics because when you sweat the sweat evaporates instead of leaving you with soggy wet cotton shirt. True to size and very comfortable and stylish all at the same time.
  • Reviewed by WordDivaBrown from Buffalo, NY on Monday, June 2, 2014
    This dress is really cute. The fabric is thick enough, so it's not see through. I am 5'3" and 135lbs (34D). I bought an XL because I think Icebreaker generally runs a little small. The hem hits below my knee. If I blouse the top part over the belt a little bit, the hem hits my knee. The neckline is very flattering. Nice for work paired with a cardigan sweater.
  • Reviewed by Michelle from North Dakota on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    So far, I love the look and feel of this dress! It will be perfect for summer, maybe with a denim jacket over top when it gets cool at night. I'm not a fan of the tie around the waist, but that will be remedied easily enough with a pair of scissors.
  • Reviewed by Elizabeth from Australia on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I love this dress. So comfortable, although it does show the I've-had-three-children-belly unless I remember to suck it in a little. I'm 5'1" 118 pounds and athletic. I ordered a small and it fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by yooper from upper michigan on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    i have several XL icebreaker base layers and tops that fit great, but the XL in this dress was skin tight. barely could get it on. bummer.
  • Reviewed by olivia from north carolina on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    classic beauty. much better than the other icebreaker dress on STP.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2