Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Quantum GT260 Sweatshirt - UPF 50+, Merino Wool, Full Zip (For Women)

Discontinued. An exceptional midweight must-have, Icebreaker's Quantum GT260 sweatshirt has it all: Warm, moisture-wicking fabric, built-in UPF 50+, and extra-long thumbhole cuffs for chilly hands.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 4.387096 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kwalker from VA on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    Really nifty product idea, very poor quality zipper!
  • Reviewed by naeba from houston on Monday, April 14, 2014
    Compared to the Real Fleece 260 weight jackets which I also own one of, this jacket, although also 260 weight is thinner and less warm. I would consider it a lightweight jacket and only keeps me warm if I layer my microweight smartwool top underneath. That said, I seem to often feel colder than others :) Smartwool seems to contain less wool these days and this is 100% wool so if you don't want bulk, this may be perfect for you. I am 113lbs, 35 chest, 28 waist and got the medium. Normally i get small and have noted the reviews of icebreaker running smaller. I must say, all around, the icebreaker brand seems pretty reliable quality-wise. Oh, this is very un-itchy. It is something about the way it is knit I think.
  • Reviewed by Doreen from Buffalo, ny on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    The quality of this sweater was amazing...youthful color, cut and style, loved it. But it runs a full size small, and even with that I would call it a 'slim fit'.
  • Reviewed by Liana from CA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Gulf color, fit, fabric are excellent !
  • Reviewed by love icebreaker from seattle on Friday, January 24, 2014
    I wanted a sweater for travel that would not take up much space and would fit under a light jacket. This is perfect. It is warm, sort of stretchy, and will take up little space. Icebreaker wool is always great.
  • Reviewed by MinotMum from Massachusetts on Monday, January 20, 2014
    This hoodie is what I expect from Icebreaker - beautiful fabric, soft and not itchy, well designed and carefully made. The hood is lined for comfort. The cuffs double-fold-over for extra warmth and coziness. Double zippered closure for easy adjustments. Easy to layer for extra warmth outside and keeps me toasty when the thermostat is lowered inside. Thanks again, Icebreaker!
  • Reviewed by Nina from Minneapolis on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    I would have liked this hoodie except for two things: I thought the white stripe along the zipper stood out too much against the black color, and the hood was so small that if I put it over my head, it pulled the shoulders of the jacket upwards. Very strange. The rest fit perfectly. It's a high quality material and well made. Not too heavy, so it would be good for outdoor sports in cool/cold weather. I had to return it though.
  • Reviewed by skye97 from California on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I have several Icebreaker t-shirts and don't mind the bright colors because they cover less area, and the prints tend to break up the glare a bit. These jackets, though, are much too neon for my taste. I got the cerise color, and was actually a little shocked when I opened the box. If you're looking for a day glow item then you'll love these, otherwise I'd wait till more muted colors are available.

    They ARE made with the typical Icebreaker quality, and the fabric is quite thick and warm, at least for a sweatshirt-style jacket. It also seemed to fit true to size, though I only had it on for a minute or two.
  • Reviewed by chaichai from Fayetteville on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    I adore the blue color, and the fit is perfect. I love Icebreaker, but find it runs a bit small. I'm a curvy size 12, and the L fits well, but I don't think I could wear it over another sweatshirt or anything like that. More XL from Icebreaker please!
  • Reviewed by Cindy BA from belmont, ca on Friday, December 6, 2013
    Fits nicely, not tight. Order your regular size (I order the bodyfit series in icebreaker up 1 size but not this).
    Arms have some room. Double zipper is great, the current version of this jacket does not have a double zipper.
    The lack of pockets is not a huge deal to me.
    I fold and double back the sleeves since I have short arms. I own it in 2 colors now.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4