Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Real Fleece Cascade Shirt - Merino Wool, Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Indulgently soft, odor-resistant and breathable, Icebreaker's Real Fleece Cascade shirt regulates body heat to keep you dry and comfortable no matter the conditions. A soft, ultrafine collar makes the perfect place to hide your face from the cold.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews 4.363636 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Winter lover from NYC on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    Super soft fabric, zero itch, nice fit, keeps me warm, true to size. Currently looking at getting similar garments. Definitely a keeper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harriet the skier from New Hampshire on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Everything it claimed to do - soft, warm, comfy and great fit! Kept me warm in -4 degrees F!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vk from Glacier on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    it is very nice and warm, fits well, but the strip around the neck is very itchy when I zip up the zipper all the way. I wear scarf a lot, so I just don't zip up anymore...
  • Reviewed by Liana from CA on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    After wearing this pullover about dozen times the fabric starts pilling on outer sides and looks like cheap polyester . It is not what I expected for this price. I have not washed it yet. It basically deteriorates before my eyes. Too late to return, it looks used. Do not recommend this Real Fleece Product to anyone. For the price I would expect it last longer then couple of months.
  • Reviewed by krisminn from minn on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    This fabric is made less stretchy than I thought. It fit oddly in the shoulders. Would have kept it, but it was a little difficult to pull on and off, so I exchanged for a full zip, which hasn't come yet. I thought it would be more useful I did like the look and colors of the charcoal/cherise, so I ordered the same color in full zip, I ordered up a size in both, I have broad shoulders. I would suggest sizing up if you aren't rail-thin. I really feel that if it was stretchier I could have gone with my normal size. I hope the new one works out. I got a good price on STP, crossing fingers!
  • Reviewed by Liana from CA on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    This pullover did not impress me from the fist look but as soon as I put it on I could not take it off . Warm and fits very well. True M. Looks casual . Long comfortable back. Overall perfect.
  • Reviewed by Gloria1986 from New Jersey on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I was excited by the descriptions of this item, but the fit is awkward, too long for easy wearing, not enough give for any kind of coziness, but not fitted comfortably either. The arm length was appreciated, and the item was sturdy, but an item out to be either a coat or a sweater for comfort and function.
  • Reviewed by Dee from Ohio on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    This is my first icebreaker purchase. Bought it for running, but have been wearing it more as an everyday top. So comfy and warm. I am 5'7" and 130 lbs..can usually wear a small, but ordered this in a medium after reading other reviews. It fits in the chest..a little loose through the mid section. Will definitely be ordering more icebreaker products
  • Reviewed by montanamo from eastern Montana on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    This is more of a technical piece of clothing that works well as warm, everyday clothing. The tech part is that it's made of pieces that make it more "flexible" for movement. There is a nice sleeve pocket for that piece of workout tech you might want to carry or perhaps an ID and key. The fleece terminology describes the inside texture. On the outside it has the normal woven look. I have worn this for work and on very cold temp hikes with my dogs. Great layer, warm and comfy. My one star deduction is for the zipper. It's not as flexible as the sweater so stiffly sticks out towards the bottom.
  • Reviewed by Linda from North Carolina on Monday, January 6, 2014
    This is my favorite shirt to wear when hiking in the winter and layeriing over additional shirts. It is soft but warm. I like the longer length and high neck. I ordered a size larger than normal, and the fit is perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3