Icebreaker Real Fleece Sierra Hooded Jacket - Merino Wool (For Men)

Discontinued. Ultrasoft and odor resistant, Icebreaker's Real Fleece Sierra hooded Jacket regulates body heat to keep you dry and comfortable no matter the conditions.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coyotte from belmont, MA. on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    I bought an XL; I am 6'1 240lbs and it fits too snuggly for me. Note it is designed to fit snuggly so it is not completely surprising but I think I still would have preferred an XXL.
    The rest is great looking but I haven't put it through a real test.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Orion 72 from South Sound, WA on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    Been waiting a while for the size/color/sale I wanted on STP and finally got my wish. Couldn't be happier, and given the choice, I'd drape myself in this daily. Excellent materials and construction on this mid-weight merino layer. The soft brushed inner face is very nice. I'm 5'8'', 142lb, and ordered the medium - for me it works well as an outer layer (has pockets, not skin-tight, good length in torso/arms), but also layers well under a shell (not too bulky/sloppy).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dcat from Inland NW on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    Love the color! :) Fits well.
  • Reviewed by jtttt from NJ on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    This is a nicely designed wool sweater with a hood. It fits small and itches.
  • Reviewed by Terry from Seattle on Monday, March 24, 2014
    very good quality and the wool feel soft.
  • Reviewed by Shua from Oceanside,ca on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    I am really excited about getting this jacket. I am almost always a medium in clothing, 5'11" 145lbs. I originally ordered this in the non-hooded version in a medium and it was very tight. It fit but couldn't put layers underneath, one reason I bought it. So when I sent that back and ordered this one I got it in large and I'm happy with the fit. The arms are just right and I wish it hand thumb holes, I personally like them. However it does have hand pockets, my other two icebreakers do not. The blue is an awesome color and this sweatshirt will look good on the trail or everyday wear. I can't speak for this one but my other icebreaker jackets have held up to everyday use and this appears to be the same quality. All in all I got this at almost 70% savings from MSRP and what a deal. Order a size up though
  • Reviewed by nonalinda from Lake Placid on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    The one I got for my husband for Christmas has been well worn this winter as the perfect cross country ski jacket, the layered under jacket for boarding, and with the hood it has been his go to jacket for a walk/hike in the snow. My son who borrowed his fathers liked it so much, that I purchased one for him for his B'day.

    My husband says it is his favorite icebreaker item so far.
  • Reviewed by Back Country Chad from Washington State on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    I LOVE merino wool, and I really like Icebreaker products. This jacket fit in the body and shoulders just as I wanted it to. Loose enough to wear over two layers, but fitted enough to be warm and not baggy. Unfortunately one sleeve (the right) was a full one inch shorter than the other, and while I could have lived with it as a second, it just wasn't worth over a hundred dollars to be that annoying. It really was quite noticeable (again, if it was a second and like $30... not a problem, wear it out in the woods and who cares... but not for basically full price). I still like Icebreaker and would encourage you to try their other products... this one just didn't work out. The return went smoothly, though I would suggest to Sierra that offering free return shipping should be standard policy, not just if you agree to a store credit (which expires in 6 months... so be careful that you use it). Especially on defective merchandise. I purchase a lot from Sierra, and you will likely see that money spent with you anyway, but I don't want to have to remember my credit, or the code or anything else. Just offer the free shipping to everyone... customer service sells.
  • Reviewed by The Merino Marauder from Brooklyn on Monday, February 24, 2014
    This works great as a warm hoody or a light, sporty jacket. Based on previous reviewers, I got an XL rather than a L, and that was the right choice for me. I tend to wear L for shirts and XL for jackets. Because I like to wear one or two layers under this piece, getting one size up was important. If I had gotten a L, it probably would have felt a little short.

    One thing to note: You can't tell from the pictures, but the inside of the hood has a pattern that will stand-out a little bit from the rest of the piece. I got it in all-black, but the pattern has gray lines on it. I was disappointed when I first got it, but, in the end, the functionality outweighed the minor annoyance of the surprise pattern. It is a staple piece, particularly in autumn and spring.
  • Reviewed by Gman from northern VT on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    Purchased this as a heavier mid layer for snowshoeing and winter hiking. Excellent quality, comfort & fit. Very warm
    M for its weight and bulk. The nova color is a muted dark teal, although mine was not exactly as pictured, it had no contrasting arm pocket. This is a very sharp looking garment, suitable for street wear. European left hand zipper takes a little getting used to.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #