Icebreaker 2013 RF260 Cascade Hooded Jacket - Merino Wool, Full Zip, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's RF260 Cascade hooded jacket offers a midweight natural alternative to synthetic fleece. Made of 100% merino wool, it delivers warmth and moisture-wicking performance and a form-flattering cut that looks great post-workout.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from nyc on Monday, July 28, 2014
    I am having an early chance to wear this with 60's temps in Montreal end of July.
    Glad I brought this.
    The usual good quality icebreaker.
    The arm with the bicep pocket is a little bulky looking and i haven't washed it yet, keep it from a 5 star rating.
    The medium fits well on 5'4" 123lbs with lighter long sleeves underneath. Won't fit over bulkier layers as it is cut slim as the picture indicates.
    The back is longer than the front, which I like.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kath from nz on Friday, July 4, 2014
    Great jacket and price lovely and warm. Prob abit bigger than I was expecting but is fine as will be good over few layers.great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Gal from WA on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    I love wool and this is a great garment to have to grab on a cool morning or evening. I bought a large (5'9" 134) since I want to be able to layer under the jacket - if you want a more fitted garment and are tall and lean get a medium. The color is great and I have worn it already (only arrived last week).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Beautiful merino sweater! Nice fit...longer in back to keep you covered. Sleeves cover over the wrist. Nice medium weight wool. Rich color red/Lush. Will use this for travel. Wear an 8/10 and ordered a medium.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eliza from New York City on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    I bought this in the blue color. It is perfect! A substantial weight and great color, I've worn it alone and with something underneath. I wear a small and a small fits with enough room to look and feel comfortable with a base layer underneath. While a little more expensive than some other tops even at STP prices, the value is totally there.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by to from MT on Thursday, May 1, 2014
    Love it. Want to order a second one. Comfortable, lightweight, looks good on. Great pockets and oh, warm! Great STP price for a quality product. We also purchased the mens version of this jacket for my husband. Also a great purchase, same results.
  • Reviewed by run4grins from Northern California on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    I'm a big fan of the Icebreaker line and of merino wool products in general, but the quality of this one disappointed. The fabric PILLS horribly, particularly on the arm/side of the chest area. I've worn it a bit, so I can't in good conscience return it, but if I had it to do over again, I'd go with the comparable PhD Smartwool product, which has a much nicer finish to the wool.
  • Reviewed by Jo k from new jersey on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    This is a really nice jacket warm soft not itchy it washes wonderfully and air dries quickly. I was afraid it might be heavy but its not. It loses a star for style elastic cuffs and fits a bit funny in the lower half but don't let that scare you still looks good . I ordered up a size so I could fit layers under
  • Reviewed by Secrome from Victoria, Australia on Monday, March 17, 2014
    Well fitted on the shoulders. Good style and quality.
  • Reviewed by kris from Minn on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    I got this instead of the pull-over, that one didn't fit right. This is better. I'm between a M and L, broader shoulders, this feels a little funny in the shoulders, but looks good on, good over-all fit, love the charcoal and Cherise color. It has a longer length, which I like. Have not washed it, so can't testify to that. I like the hand pockets, and the hood, the pull-over didn't have those. The pink color in the hood is flattering for the face. I have had no probs with IB in the past, so I believe it's a keeper.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.