Icebreaker RF260 Cascade Jacket - Merino Wool, Full Zip, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's RF260 Cascade jacket offers a midweight natural alternative to synthetic fleece. Made of 100% merino wool, it delivers warmth and moisture-wicking performance and a form-flattering cut that looks great post-workout.

Average Rating based on 61 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by active & practical from California on Friday, June 20, 2014
    This is my new jacket/sweater for the plane when traveling. LOVE it so much - bought grey & black. I layer it if it's cold enough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by booksmart from CT on Thursday, May 1, 2014
    i returned this jacket. it did not fit as nicely as other icebreaker clothing, even though it boasts a form-flattering cut. it was too big in the upper arms and torso. i'm an althletic 5'6" 135 pounds and the medium (which i usually order for icebreaker) was very roomy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from Seattle on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    it fits very well and feels soft and warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by naeba from houston on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    This is a great jacket and it is 100 % merino wool. I noticed smartwool also has some jackets on STP although less wool content somewhere between 2/3 to 3/4 maybe? I would be interested in a comparison on warmth if anyone has any input as i am contemplating a second wool jacket.

    I'm not sure whether it's my imagination, but this jacket does seem to have slightly less fleece and thus is thinner than the same jacket with hood which i tried in a size small bc they ran out of mediums. For reference, i am 35 chest, 28 waist, 113lbs, 5'2" and small was tight across the chest. I have heard that icebreaker garments are meant to fit snuggly to maximize warmth and being wool, i wonder whether it would have stretched to conform better to my body.

    all in all, it is a keeper
  • Reviewed by Maneki-neko from Japan on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    I bought the pink one but it is more of a rose color, not as bright as it appears in the photo on the website. I absolutely love this jacket, very warm and very soft. Problem is, after a couple of weeks of wear, little fuzz balls start to appear on areas that get friction, which is why I gave it a 4-star rating instead of a 5...
  • Reviewed by CarolinaBoomer from NC on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    Great fabric, great fit ( medium on a 125lb 5'5 frame) but the zipper requires more dexterity than I possess. My husband got one for himself and his zipper was on the wrong side too. It seems they reversed the standard guy and gal side zipper pull. Women's zippers usually pull from the right hand side, and guys from the left hand side. Disappointing and frustrating enough that I returned it.
  • Reviewed by Gravity from Bend, OR on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    I love these sweaters! They are thicker and cozier than any other icebreaker I own. So far, after a month of frequent wear, the sweaters have yet to pill. I love that the pockets are deep, yet non-bulky. I bought this hoodless style in purple and blue in XS. The XS in both colors fits quite well. They were a bit snug in the shoulders for me at first but have stretched out with wear. I later order a size small to compare fit. I preferred the fit in the shoulders of the S but the waist was too large to be flattering, so I returned the small. I also bought this in red and blue and green in the hooded style in XS. The red one fit perfectly right out of the box; however the blue and green ones were way tighter in the shoulders and arms so I returned them. So be aware that there is some variability in the fit of different colors in the two styles. I am 5'3" and weigh 107.
  • Reviewed by Pocket Venus from NYS on Monday, March 3, 2014
    The tailoring and fabric of this jacket are worth the price. It is very comfortable and feels like top quality! To have it be figure flattering in addition, is just dessert! : D
  • Reviewed by Carnation Rider from Washington state on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I now have two of these jackets and I love them both. I first ordered a size up (got a large...instead of a medium) as some of the reviews suggested the jacket ran a bit snug for layering. The large is great for wearing a couple of base layers under with room to spare. I also bought a medium...the green, bright fun color. Medium is my usual size and this fits and is flattering..I am 5'7", 145 lbs, room to wear over a med. weight base layer. I do like that the sleeves run a bit long...I have long arms and this is great for me. This is a flattering , stylish jacket and great quality. .I work as a professional athlete training horses and I love wearing wool layers to work in outside all day long. I might just have to buy another one of these at STP great prices and Icebreaker's fun colors.
  • Reviewed by virginia creeper from Virginia on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Warm, well made, just what I needed for hiking.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.