Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker RF260 Cascade Jacket - Merino Wool, Full Zip, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's RF260 Cascade jacket offers a midweight natural alternative to synthetic fleece. Made of 100% merino wool, it delivers warmth and moisture-wicking performance and a form-flattering cut that looks great post-workout.

Average Rating based on 76 reviews 4.434210 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Reviewed by Icebreaker fan from San Francisco on Sunday, January 17, 2016
    I own at least 5 of these. I like that they are 100% wool since the current versions in the store are a blend. Comfy, warm, breathable. I also like how the pocket lining is tacked down so I can use them as a inner pocket for items that aren't too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tj from Colorado on Sunday, December 13, 2015
    great all round jacket
  • Reviewed by outdoormama from Colorado on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
    I have owned this jacket for about 5 years. I LOVE this jacket and live in it in the cooler months. I am 5'5", 128lbs, A chest and the size medium fits perfectly. The black color is truly black, even though the photo here makes it look like grey. I had ordered the sz small (no mediums left), hoping it would fit as my old one is getting pretty thin. The Small is indeed too small, form-fitting. I like to wear a shirt underneath and use this as a jacket, so need the looser fit. It has a great cut and flattering fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Funsport from San Diego, Califonia on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    This Ice Breaker Cascade Jacket is very flattering and High quality. One more thing that I like about this Jacket is It's extra warm with 100% Merino Wool. I like the deep pocket with zipper. The jacket is light and not bulky with a cozy feel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marilyn from Steamboat Springs on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    Have several of these in hoodies, and love this coat!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by monkeypants from Portland on Saturday, April 18, 2015
    I love this jacket, it is lightweight, warm, attractive and soft inside- no itch.

    The one problem I have with it is it is pretty slim fitting- I am 5'8", 135# and it is snug at my tummy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bridget from Jersey City on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    it is warm and slim. love it
  • Reviewed by Susie from NYC on Monday, February 2, 2015
    I have three versions of the Cascade, the half zip, this full zip and also the hooded jacket in three different colors and I love them all! They are the first things I grab when I'm freezing, and nothing else, no other sweater can compare. If you layer a light wind breaking running jacket over it, you can go running when it's less than 10 degrees F. and still be toasty warm, but I also wear it just lounging about. I didn't have any problems with the zipper like other reviewers did. Maybe that was a bad batch. My zippers are great. Also, I love that the sleeves are long enough for me; I'm 5'9" with long arms. I think Icebreaker is geared towards taller women, and I'm grateful! I weigh 140, and the medium is perfect.
  • Reviewed by Sprtwareor from Arizona on Monday, January 26, 2015
    These are great jackets. I bought 3. I kept the green & pink ones. The teal had to go back, the sizing was off. The green and pink fit true to size. I wear IB small, and they fit comfortably and cozy. The zipper works smoothly. I wear this first thing in the morning during the winter to take off the morning chill while I make my french press. Keeps me warm in my chilly unheated house. My new friend! The colors are bright and cheerful. The hand pockets are a great addition to this jacket. I've not used the upper arm pocket yet, but it looks stylish.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debbie from western Washington on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    I had been wearing a great fleece for a couple of years but it got to the point where I couldn't get the funk out. I have been slowly switching all my hiking clothes over to merino wool and found this jacket on sale! I love it more than the fleece because it doesn't stink! And the fit is great and I can wear it with a short sleeve t-shirt and it doesn't itch. The only negative thing is that it is made in China.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8