Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Run Dart Shorts - Stretch Merino Wool, Built-In Briefs (For Women)

Discontinued. Light, non-restrictive and made of powerfully wicking, temp-controlling merino wool, Icebreaker's Run Dart shorts are the ideal workout companion, complete with built-in briefs for no-fuss comfort.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.800000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steph walker from Texas on Tuesday, March 29, 2016
    Lightweight and comfortable. Machine washed and hung to dry. I never tumble dry merino wool. I would buy again.
  • Reviewed by HikerBiker from Tennessee on Sunday, March 6, 2016
    I have a pair of these shorts from a couple of years ago. I love them so I bought these in blue. The fabric is noticeably thinner and seems less sturdy overall. The style is still nice but it's a real disappointment because my original pair are some of the best shorts I've ever worn! I would definitely repurchase if they reverted to the old high-quality style!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by penny from texas on Monday, November 23, 2015
    just as described, quick shipping great product.
  • Reviewed by Margaux Jordan from Nebraska on Saturday, August 1, 2015
    I've had a pair of these for over two years now and am looking at replacements. I'm sad to see they're discontinued and out of my size. I have a dozen different running shorts, but these are always my default favorites. I use them for running, hiking, walking the dog, and always include them in my pack when traveling. They've held up well for merino. I've worn and washed them on a weekly basis for the last two years and they're only now starting to show obvious signs of wear.

    The waist band fits smoothly and comfortably compared to the elasticized waist bands on most of my other running shorts. The length is short enough to keep me cool, but modest enough that I don't feel uncomfortable popping into a store with these on. For reference, I'm 5'3", 117, with a 24" inch waist and the XS fits me well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MCO from Colorado on Friday, April 3, 2015
    Really comfortable running shorts. Style and cut allows for easy leg movement, as described. True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SuZieCoyote from Colorado on Monday, February 23, 2015
    I won't be running in these or even using them until this summer, but they are great shorts and of the usual Icebreaker high quality. True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kassie from California on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    Was skeptical about getting the Small because I fall between sizes. I have a 26 inch waist and big muscular thighs. I like my shorts to be roomy and found the small to be okay. Would of liked a little more room and the medium would be too much room which is why I am giving it 4 stars. The key pocket is a nice touch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cadyhill from Vermont on Friday, September 26, 2014
    I have another pair of Icebreaker shorts in black that I love so when I saw that Sierra had them in a beautiful pink color I snapped them up. These are true running shorts in that they are short - they only cover upper thighs. They are extremely comfortable and as all wool products they "wic" wonderfully
  • Reviewed by Kim's Kickin it! from Colorado on Monday, August 19, 2013
    My new favorite running shorts! I totally LOVE these, so comfortable, good looking and so very breathable. I just even wore them doing a "Warrior Dash" and they rocked!!!
  • Reviewed by ophelia dragonfly from Ithaca, NY on Monday, August 5, 2013
    Although I can fit into a small I bought these in medium to allow for summer comfort and air flow while running. I am finding myself wearing these for more than just running as they are cool and comfortable and although they are sporty looking the dark color makes them fine for summer casual wear.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2