Icebreaker Run Lite Micro Socks - Merino Wool, Below-the-Ankle (For Women)

2nds. Icebreaker broke the mold when they made Run Lite micro socks, made with temperature-regulating, moisture-wicking merino wool and an anatomically designed fit for your left and right feet.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swampsister from great green swamp, florida on Sunday, December 02, 2012
    nothing special to report, just another pair of overly hyped expensive socks. prefer thorlo for running and smartwool or wigwams for hiking.

    glad I got to try them at the great STP price though!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker Chick from Manitou Springs, co on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    I use these for arond the house wear and biking. I like the fact that they are ankle high, you almost can't see them poking up with biking and running shoes.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running, Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spok9 from Spokane, WA on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    Icebreakers socks are great. hey wick well, are good quality and hold up well. When they go on sale, I get them.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, August 08, 2012
    I love the design! These socks prevent rubbing on the ankle without being too long. Glad I bought 2 pairs!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wool Fan from Indiana on Thursday, August 02, 2012
    I like these socks so much I had to buy more.

    They are extremely comfortable and come with an L or an R so I know which foot to put them on. This feature also comes in handy when folding laundry.

    The length is perfect for summer as they peek slightly above my shoes.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Squarrel from Northern California on Monday, July 16, 2012
    Exactly what I wanted- comfort and durability with a little style thrown in. I will be purchasing more.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RockyMtnGal from Northern Colorado on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    Having a left and right sock makes a huge difference. Padded in all the right places yet aren't bulky . I had to re-order these socks before they ran out.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sym from Australia on Sunday, July 01, 2012
    Great socks at a great price, very comfortable will buy more.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Husky Mom from Iowa on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    These are the best running sock I have found. My previous favorites were Thorlos. I like the right/left foot fit, they don't seem to bunch up under my toes like some other socks. I have a fairly narrow foot and these aren't too thin or slick (like most running socks) inside my shoes. Oh! & the best thing! The price is right!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Dog walking, Running, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by mrspineapple from NY, NY on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    Great socks - I prefer these to non-merino socks because they last longer and don't smell after you sweat in them. These have some cushioning to make them comfortable but won't make your feet sweat. My feet stayed dry when I went on a run in these.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Running, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.