Icebreaker Run Ultralite Micro Socks - Merino Wool, Below-the-Ankle (For Women)

2nds. Icebreaker broke the mold when they made Run Ultralite micro socks, made with temperature-regulating, moisture-wicking merino wool and an anatomically designed fit for your left and right feet.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by jules from Florida on Monday, June 3, 2013
    I have worn the slightly thicker Icebreakers for running -- but got a bunch of these to replace my socks for work. Love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MissRocket from Houston, TX on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    Great sock.
    • Best Uses: Running, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CodeMonkey from San Jose, CA on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Of my last sierra trading post sock haul, these are the best that I got. They're a good thickness for both daily wear and working out. A couple of washes helps the toe box lose it's seamed shape. A couple features to note: The sizing for these is a little larger than standard US sock sizes (where a Small is something like a 4-6.5) -- for Icebreakers socks, a Small is a 5.5-7. So my 5.5 sized foot is right at the lower end of the small range, meaning that I didn't really get the fit that I had hoped for. Another minus: These socks don't seem to breathe as well as other brands of merino socks, so my feet get sweaty enough to notice after a couple hours.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Bunches Up
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Granny Girl from Jefferson WI on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    These are especially nice for working out in warm weather.
    • Best Uses: Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ting a ling from Honolulu, HI on Sunday, August 19, 2012
    I wear these to the gym and for running. I love that they don't get stinky and are comfy without the bulk!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running, Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lake Country Girl from Lake Oconee, Ga on Friday, July 13, 2012
    I bought these socks to wear with my workout shoes. I wanted my feet to stay cool and no blisters. I got exactly what I wanted. These socks are perfect.
    • Best Uses: Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sushibarb from Loveland, CO on Saturday, July 7, 2012
    nice material, smooth. I bought up a size so they do not shrink in dryer. i wear for cycling and walking/hiking. Nice low design for a tan line. My husband and I both wear them
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Monday, July 2, 2012
    Icebreaker tends to be consistent and a good product. These low socks are that. Good color. Like how the back comes up high enough to not slide down into the shoe. Good color. Wear a 10 and ordered a L. Good fit.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice fit
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RunnerGirl from Vinton VA on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    Great socks. Will probably purchase more.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Mom from Elkton, MD on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    Usual top quality from Icebreaker. This is a non-cushioned sock I find best in summer for daily hiking in heat. It comes up just above your low shoe. Dries out quickly. Shaped for left and right foot. A little sand and trail debris does jump down into sock and shoe like any other low sock. VERY Comfortable!!! Give this sock a try - you'll love it!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathes, Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.