Icebreaker Run Ultralite Micro Socks - Merino Wool (For Men)

2nds. Designed to provide unmatched comfort during long runs but also excellent for day hikes and other high-energy activities, Icebreaker's Run Ultralite Micro socks feature merino wool and a ventilation zone to keep feet dry, cool and comfortable.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kevin from Lake Mary on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    I love these thin ankle high socks that I use as a dress sock.
  • Reviewed by Steve from South Carolina on Wednesday, September 4, 2013
    These socks are excellent for trail running with minimalist shoes. True to size.
  • Reviewed by mela from Hawaii on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    Although most of my running socks are still cotton, I've started experimenting with wool in the last year. This is the first wool pair I've got for my husband and he seems pleased. They are super-comfortable and breathe well, even when running in the tropics. Wish they were a little lower-cut, but still very happy with them.
  • Reviewed by David from Waxhaw on Thursday, August 8, 2013
    Thees socks are amazing! I have very sweaty feet, and often itch like if I have poison ivy. With thees socks i have, no smell, not itch
    and my feet stay cool in the hot days, made possible by the merino wool.
    I would highly recommend buying thees amazing socks!
  • Reviewed by 07rescue from New York, NY on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    I had hesitated to buy these because I was really looking for low cut, unobtrusive coolmax socks to wear with my STP sandals in an urban environment that doesn't seem hygienic enough for bare feet. I still think "warmth" when I think of wool socks. These are genuinely cool, though. When I put them on the weave is open enough that I still feel air circulating on my skin. I was also concerned that any wool sock thin enough to be so cool would not hold up with washing and wearing, but I've now washed these three times and they still hold their shape and stay in place on my feet. Don't know how they manage to perform that way, but they were convincing enough that I bought several more pair! These are now my favorite summer socks.
  • Reviewed by patti the swimmer from Maine on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    i bought these for my son to use while running this summer. He said they are the best running socks he has ever had. That is a pretty nice endorcement
  • Reviewed by NewEnglander from CT on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    Product is well made, These are seconds however I could not see any obvious defects. They truly are ultralite and propery sized
    for running or walking . Great for hot weather. I purchased a few pairs.
  • Reviewed by theraccoonrunner from Madison, WI on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    Lightweight sock with a "mesh" upper that breathes well. Works well for running. Some socks rub and give me hot spots and blisters on the balls of my feet and these have not done that so far.
  • Reviewed by Bobbity B from Loveland, CO on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    I ordered these when I ordered a pair of Merrell Trail Glove Barefoot Trail Running Shoes. These shoes are meant to be worn barefoot, but I don't like that feel. These are thin and provide the right amount of "sock" for a minimalist shoe.
  • Reviewed by Sean from ashburnham, ma on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    These socks are ok, but do not fit me great. My feet run a little small and these bunch up around the heel. I would not wear them on a longer run for fear of blisters. They may work for someone with larger feet, or perhaps different shape.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.