Icebreaker Run Ultralite Mini Socks - Merino Wool, Ankle (For Women)

2nds. Icebreaker broke the mold when they made the Run Ultralite mini socks, made with temperature-regulating, moisture-wicking merino wool and an anatomically designed fit for your left and right feet.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by nkbma from ma on Monday, February 2, 2015
    These are my new favorite workout socks. I like that the height because they don't slip down on the heels, a problem I have with the tiny ankle shocks. They have just enough compression to feel firm but not constricting. I've noted many wear these for winter running and they are terrific. I am a wimp and use the treadmill in the winter and I think these are great even in a warmer environment. Very light cushioning, just the right amount to bit of stress from a foot strike but not so much that they feel big in your running shoes. Big, big fan.

    p.s. I'm a size 9 women's, and I decided to take a risk on the size Large even though it's listed for 9 1/2 - 11. The fit great even though my shoe size if half a size smaller.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from IN on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    very nice cozy socks perfect for about anything
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierrafan from Pa on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Love 'em and run in nothing on my feet but wool. For the life of me, can't match up a left and a right. Not that I notice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Venice runner from Southern California on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    I've started running in minimal shoes and prefer a thin sock with them. These socks provide just the right amount of fit and protection without feeling bulky or hot. The crew top is a little longer than I'd like, but that's a minor quibble. Great socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krissy from Ohio on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    Very comfy, breathable and versatile! Great price too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prati from NJ on Monday, April 14, 2014
    The socks are very good and fits my leg very well. They are warm as well.
  • Reviewed by Need warm socks from Colorado on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    I always buy my socks from Sierra Trading - great deals and great quality. Icebreakers are a great durable sock and the description was accurate.
  • Reviewed by Picky Pam from Ohio on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I was very please with the comfort of these socks, but the best thing about them is the way they keep your feet warm.
  • Reviewed by Zumba lover from NW PA on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    I always have cold feet, so I'm on a constant quest to find the perfect sock. My favorites are Polartec fleece, but they're TOO warm for those occasions when I want to do cardio indoors. These socks are a great compromise whenever I need to go from walking around in the winter to sweating through a high-intensity workout at the gym.
  • Reviewed by Mizcriz from Michigan on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    Love the length & the weight of these. To a previous reviewer complaining that they are too thin & suggesting a thickness scale from STP - exactly what did you think "Ultralite" meant? It's why I bought them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #