Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Run Ultralite Mini Socks - Merino Wool, Ankle (For Women)

2nds. Icebreaker broke the mold when they made the Run Ultralite mini socks, made with temperature-regulating, moisture-wicking merino wool and an anatomically designed fit for your left and right feet.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.550000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail runner from Ohio on Saturday, August 15, 2015
    I love these socks. Thin so toes aren't cramped but enough cushioning for comfort. The higher ankle keeps out trail debris
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Opal from Denver on Tuesday, August 11, 2015
    I didn't give them 5 stars because I'm not sure that I think the anatomically designed fit is anything more than a marketing gimmick. There is a splotch of orange that is supposed to go below the big toe. That's about it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie from New York on Sunday, August 9, 2015
    Great for cycling or running in warm weather. This is very comfortable and wears well.
  • Reviewed by nkb from ma on Monday, February 2, 2015
    These are my new favorite workout socks. I like that the height because they don't slip down on the heels, a problem I have with the tiny ankle shocks. They have just enough compression to feel firm but not constricting. I've noted many wear these for winter running and they are terrific. I am a wimp and use the treadmill in the winter and I think these are great even in a warmer environment. Very light cushioning, just the right amount to bit of stress from a foot strike but not so much that they feel big in your running shoes. Big, big fan.

    p.s. I'm a size 9 women's, and I decided to take a risk on the size Large even though it's listed for 9 1/2 - 11. The fit great even though my shoe size if half a size smaller.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from IN on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    very nice cozy socks perfect for about anything
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierrafan from Pa on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Love 'em and run in nothing on my feet but wool. For the life of me, can't match up a left and a right. Not that I notice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Venice runner from Southern California on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    I've started running in minimal shoes and prefer a thin sock with them. These socks provide just the right amount of fit and protection without feeling bulky or hot. The crew top is a little longer than I'd like, but that's a minor quibble. Great socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krissy from Ohio on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    Very comfy, breathable and versatile! Great price too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prati from NJ on Monday, April 14, 2014
    The socks are very good and fits my leg very well. They are warm as well.
  • Reviewed by Stan the Man from Colorado on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    I always buy my socks from Sierra Trading - great deals and great quality. Icebreakers are a great durable sock and the description was accurate.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2