Icebreaker SF150 Tech Tank Top - Merino Wool, Scoop Neck, Sleeveless (For Women)

Discontinued. Made of lightweight merino wool, Icebreaker's SF150 Tech tank top is a great warm-weather leisure piece that's highly breathable and moisture wicking.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nature Gal from Upstate NY on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    I have an old REI wool tank that I've worn so much it's starting to get small holes, and have been looking for an affordable replacement because they're so versatile: terrific in the summer as cool, thoroughly breathable hiking/running top or as a cozy extra layer in cold weather. I bought this Icebreaker Tech and the Icebreaker Wild Bunch tanks hoping they'd do the trick (okay, I only wanted to spend money on (and only "needed") one but they're cute, and the price is so great that I bought both). They fit really nicely, sort of fitted to show off curves, but not tight.

    I'm pretty sensitive to scratchy wool and can wear these tops very comfortably, even though they're the tiniest bit scratchy even after the first washing. Still, I think these are great tanks --especially for the price! -- and am very happy with them. I'd definitely recommend them. I think they'll get even softer and better with wear.
  • Reviewed by lizzieb from Sakhalin, Russia on Friday, May 30, 2014
    LOVE this tank! Great for layering under cardigans in cold weather, especially if you want a bit more coverage than a camisole. As with all other Icebreaker products, this washes up nicely in a washing machine (on gentle/wool cycle with wool detergent), and lay flat to dry. No shrinking, even after multiple, multiple washes. True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aku from texas on Monday, April 14, 2014
    top did not fit well under my arms.
  • Reviewed by PattiWP from Delaware on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    I never want to take this shirt off. Right now I'm wearing it as an undershirt. and plan to wear it solo when the weather warms. I bought it for hiking, but it already seems to be my second skin. Seriously, I'm wearing it under a half-zip for walking/hiking, under a sweater or jacket for work and then sleeping it when I go home. It's very breathable and adds just enough warmth without bulk. I haven't laundered it yet, so can't comment on that, but that being said...I've been wearing it for 2 weeks and there's no odor whatsoever. Of course it's March and it's cold and I've hardly sweated and I haven't REALLY worn it every day...but still. Sadly they're out of stock in other colors....
  • Reviewed by PattiWP from Delaware on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    I really liked this shirt but will be returning it for a larger size, if still in stock.
  • Reviewed by Nadia from Moscow on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    Nice body, comfortable to wear
  • Reviewed by The Merino Marauder from Brooklyn on Monday, February 24, 2014
    got it for hiking in Hawaii, works great as it's merino, and the wifey was pleased with the scoop neck fitting.
  • Reviewed by NecatorN from New York City on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    Not too thick, not too thin, very comfortable fabric. I bought this for travel or hiking, but believe it or not, I managed to wear it to the office the other day (under a cardigan), and it was perfectly appropriate.
  • Reviewed by Yos girl from CNY on Friday, November 15, 2013
    I am 6' tall and love it when something is long enough to tuck in as a winter layer or leave out as a bit of color. This tank is great. It also fits beautifully if you are large busted but not large waisted.
  • Reviewed by Annie NC from NC on Monday, November 4, 2013
    I use these to play tennis in, but they can also be worn to work with a sweater. I'm in between a small and medium and prefer the medium. Small was snug.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.