Icebreaker SF200 Maya Skirt - Merino Wool (For Women)

Discontinued. Light, soft and luxuriously knit merino wool turns Icebreaker's SF200 Maya skirt into an instant favorite; its casual design and versatile, performance-ready fabric are perfect for sipping coffee on the plaza or taking a jaunt up your favorite trail.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen Jen from Chicago on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    I'm a loyal Icebreaker fan. The sizing is true to size for this manufacturer. This skirt is great--length just above the knee, fabric very soft. It gets four stars for being a bit shear. I wear with a slip for modesty when wearing to work. If wearing without a slip, mind your underwear color as anything bold will be visible.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FL LD from FL on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    While the fit was great, the fabric is a thinner wool and felt see-through...no liner...sent back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah The Parrot Mom from Northern California on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    I actually like this skirt and the quality of the wool better than SmartWool. The fit is great and it flows nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anna from Sweden on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    And I love the little pocket!
    Waist could be tighter,so I could wear it as a high-waist skirt, but works well folded over, lower on the waist.
    5'4", 105lbs, usually an xs, and the xs fit well.
    Love that it goes below the knee. Soft, pretty material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Didee99 from Colorado on Monday, April 28, 2014
    I am usually a size medium in Icebreaker clothing. This skirt was falling off me so I had to send it back. Admittedly I have small hips but I was still surprised at how it was too big. Probably the small would have worked but STP no longer had the size.
  • Reviewed by Hiker Annie from NC Mtns on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    This is a well made, true to size classic casual skirt. I had to return it as I was not a fan of the merino wool fabric due to how much static it created.
    If the static-fabric doesn't bother you, you will like this skirt. Fabric is very soft. I ordered the medium and it fit fine. I am 5'2", 143lbs (38.5"x 33"x 38.5)
  • Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Monday, March 17, 2014
    Icebreaker quality in fabric and craftsmanship. Wear an 8, ordered M. Good fit. Loose not, clingy. Top band does roll down to adjust length. Used this for travel. Was comfortable and did not stretch out. Very nice. Only negative, wish it was a bit shorter. I am 5'8" and went over knee but adjusted w/waistband. Black is good classic.
  • Reviewed by ak_gal from Anchorage on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Wow, what an awesome skirt. I own a few Icebreaker tops and socks, but this is my first skirt. The fabric is incredibly soft, and its very lightweight. The cut is awesome - very flattering and falls right at the knee. I can't wait to wear it! I'm bummed they are sold out or I would be buying another.
  • Reviewed by Inthekitchen from Maryland on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    I can't say enough about Icebreaker clothing! They are beautiful, essential travel pieces that wash well and wear better. A great buy!
  • Reviewed by pyxichick from Minnesota on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    This is a really nice quality skirt. Thin enough to be worn in warmer seasons, but warm enough with tights to keep you cozy on a sub zero day. I ordered the medium, and probably could have fit into a small, but this being my first icebreaker item, I thought I'd play it safe.The waistband folds over and is not tight or binding at all. I'm 5'4" and this comes a couple inches below my knees. It's sort of more swingy than it looks in the picture. I also have two of the Smartwool skirts, which are shorter and more form fitting. I love them all. If you live in a cold climate, these merino wool skirts are indispensible!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #