Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Siren Bodyfit 150 Base Layer Top - UPF 50+, Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Crafted of their lightest, finest merino wool, Icebreaker's Siren Bodyfit 150 base layer top defines superlative softness that can be enjoyed anytime of the year.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews 4.448275 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MCO from Colorado on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    Love this shirt as super light base layer. It's very well made but not as soft as most of my Icebreaker pieces but once it's on you don't even know it's there except for the extra bit of warmth it provides. Warm and no bulk - winner! This is a slim fit piece. I wear M-L in Icebreaker depending on the fit style. I don't like things to be really clingy - I went with a large for this shirt. It doesn't cling to my body but fits close and just skims over my curves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carry-on only from East Coast on Tuesday, April 5, 2016
    I bought a variety of merino wool items from different makers (Smartwool sweater, Ibex tank top, Smartwool and Darn Tough socks, and Icebreaker long underwear and the Siren top) for a 12-day trip abroad where I wanted to pack extremely light. The Siren top was by far my favorite of all the items I purchased -- it is soft, flattering (ideal length in the sleeves and body for me), and stayed odor-free for the entirety of my trip, even after being worn every day! I hung it up at night to air out and imagine it would dry quickly if you needed to wash it out in a sink during your travels. Highly recommended!
  • Reviewed by Remy from Seattle, WA on Sunday, May 24, 2015
    Love the pink color, true to the size chart and very fitted. Was thinner than I was looking for, so think of this more as a true underwear layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Misti from Colorado on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    The version of this shirt that arrived had short sleeves, despite the description on the www site saying it has long sleeves. So, I sent it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Curly from California on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    I like this top. It is very very thin and warm. The quality is great and it is merino wool. I have to order another size, smaller. The one I ordered is big for a medium size. (long sleeves and body)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNW Native from WA on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    Not sure what it is about this shirt that left me less than thrilled. The fit is ok (bought Med and I wear size 8/10), but the feel and definitely the color are off to me. I have a lot of Icebreaker stuff and love it, but this is a lightweight top that doesn't quite compare to most other items in their line. :/
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Shopper from Idaho on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    The Siren style is nicely made of great non itchy merino wool, I am usually a size 0 or 2 and the xs is perfect. Runs a bit larger than Smartwool. This style is thin but sometimes a thinner one is what is needed!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The traveller from Illinois on Monday, May 5, 2014
    Have quite a few Icebreaker clot hinges. I always ordered them in medium. This is the first large size I ordered for the body fit style and it is not too loose around the body and will make a great top layer T shirt.
  • Reviewed by carole from atlanta on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    love this piece.beautiful color and great fit. first time trying icebreaker. have purchased only smartwool products in the past will buy more icebreaker products in the future. less expensive!
  • Reviewed by Michelle from Duluth Mn on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    This is absolutely the perfect layer for warmth! It's light, attractive and most importantly, warm. The fabric is soft not itchy, easy to layer and perfect if you easily get chilled. Living in northern Minnesota, I couldn't ask for anything better.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3