Icebreaker Siren Sweetheart Bodyfit 150 Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Crafted of their lightest, finest merino wool, Icebreaker's Siren Sweetheart Bodyfit 150 base layer top defines superlative softness that can be enjoyed anytime of the year.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from NH on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    The first Polar Vortex winter brought me to my knees. I heard the predictions for round two and went straight for the good stuff. I love this top and can wear it many times without it getting icky. It washes very well and the sleeves are long enough (I have long arms and finding long-sleeved tops can be a challenge. I layer it under a cotton tee or sweater (or both) and I am pleased to say I will survive!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by leaf lover from Asheville, NC on Friday, December 5, 2014
    I really liked the way this shirt looked on the model, but it was just too tight on me. I sent it back for a larger size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NoNonsense RN from New England on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    This top is very light weight and somewhat sheer - a flesh-colored bra or cami is probably a good idea if you're wearing this without anything over it. You can see this in the photo. It fits well, thanks to some spandex, and it is true to size. I am 5'5", 120#, broad shoulders and flat chest - I purchased a Medium. The v-neck is pretty deep which means that it will be well-hidden under a sweater. Or maybe it means that someone may be able to peek down your shirt if you're not wearing another layer. No judgement, here.....just the facts. *wink*
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne from Pennsylvania on Monday, November 17, 2014
    This base layer is very good quality and fits well. I am 5'6'', 135 pounds and got a medium. I am very sensitive to fabrics and I do feel a very slight wool itch with it, but not terrible. Using as a base layer for outdoor activity.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shazzie from Washington, DC on Friday, November 14, 2014
    I love this layer. My first icebreaker product. I wore it every day on a week long trip to West Texas (Davis mountains and Big Bend) where we had temps in the 30s-50. This and my icebreaker tempest zip neck and a windbreaker kept me comfortable for all our activities. (I should have brought my down parka, but these icebreaker layers worked!)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ariel v. from Missoula on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    This is a really good-looking shirt and fits great. I would order a size down to wear as a baselayer though. Unfortunately Icebreaker's merino, which I've tried several times, always feels just a touch itchy to me. It's not much, but enough to annoy me (note that I'm on the sensitive end of the scale).
  • Reviewed by topaz from berkeley, ca on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    I've got several Icebreaker items of various weights -- leggings, camis, tees, panties. This is as light as my camis but warmer with more coverage. Unless I'm needing a lot of warmth I find crewnecks uncomfortable and it's hard to find a good wool v-neck for camping, cool weather hiking, etc. I will wear this underneath heavier shirts or light sweaters and would probably only wear it alone with a sports bra underneath since it's thin enough for a lot of showthrough. Also great for wearing around our house that rarely gets above 58 with our ancient heater! I'm a medium in Icebreaker tops since I like my clothes slimfit. My chest is 38" around but I'm a small cup size, with a small waist.
  • Reviewed by NE Iowa Mom from Northeast Iowa on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    Disclaimer: I own several Icebreaker shirts and am familiar with the style collections and wool weights. I'm 5'6"/130 lbs and have broad shoulders. Size Medium fits me in this style.

    Pros: Great weight for layering, and wool doesn't assume the 'odor' of most technical wear. Neckline and print add some intrigue to 'long underwear'. Cons: The trim Bodyfit styling makes this shirt hard to wear alone -- the fabric becomes transparent next to the skin, and it's not very forgiving of tummy 'irregularities'.

    Overall, a great piece for the sale price -- hands down a better-smelling alternative to others in my drawer.

  • Reviewed by Outdoors woman from Vermont on Tuesday, June 11, 2013

    Made for a medium sized woman with very, very broad shoulders. The scoop neck was too wide for me, showing straps. Beautiful fabric; quality construction.
  • Reviewed by ABQAndrea from Albuquerque on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    I am already a huge Icebreaker fan but this shirt is phenomenal. My other favorite is the v-neck with the 'band' at the bottom - forgot the model name - but these are perfect in the office when the temperature is ANYTHING.

    Note for sizing: look at the notes on how it fits - if it says "body fit" or "trim", I need a medium. If it is casual fit, I can wear small. There is a difference!!!

    For reference my measurements on top are 39" around shoulders, 11" upper arm, 35" chest with "A" cup, 29" waist. Hope that helps some ladies out there. :-)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #