Icebreaker Ski + Mid Socks - Merino Wool, Over-the-Calf (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Ski + Mid socks feature a moisture-wicking, quick-drying merino wool construction and Function Junction bulk eliminator for smooth and comfortable wear inside constricting ski boots.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cascade Rider from Bend, Oregon on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    Padding is in the right place for ski boots, nice and tall, generously sized - I ordered a large and am a street shoe size 9.5 or almost 10. It is definitely a medium-plus density sock. I can't give it a 5 star rating only because I haven't skied in them yet.
  • Reviewed by Guilford GAl from CT on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Good for Ski and in winter boots. No cold feet at 6 degrees
  • Reviewed by Miki, former ballet dancer from Salt LakeCity, UT on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    2nd pair I ordered since I like first pair so much.
    I would make sure to wash them in the machine. I use warm cycle and it doesn't shrink
    I hang them to dry. no bleach.
    I did wash the first pair by hand, and it made them sort of look and feel like felted wool.
  • Reviewed by Miki, former ballet dancer from Salt Lake City, UT on Monday, January 6, 2014
    love these socks...ordered more!
  • Reviewed by Bandit from Washington on Friday, January 3, 2014
    I am so very impressed w these socks....the comfort, support, how they hug my calf and stay in place but do not squeeze my calf! They keep my feet warm while running in the cold but let my feet breath. I will buy more. No knowledge of how long they will hold up
  • Reviewed by silentsnow from Hudson Valley on Friday, January 3, 2014
    Icebreaker is my new favorite and this is my first sock for snowboarding. Stays up, plenty of cushion on the shin, fits well. Also stocked up their hiking socks.
  • Reviewed by Miki, former ballet dancer from Salt Lake City, UT. on Monday, December 30, 2013
    They are a little big for my size 5 shoe size, but that happens with all my socks. They are really warm and do not itch. Soft, within reason, for a wool sock. I washed them by hand. They do pill, but it doesn't bother me at all.
    Very comfortable. Also works as well indoors to keep my toes warm. Not as well outdoors. (seems like nothing is working with my cold toe problem at this point.)
    Would recommend them to anyone who wants warmth, and comfort.
  • Reviewed by AMH from New Mexico on Monday, December 9, 2013
    good fit throughout. not too tight at the top. Work really well with boots. nice and warm but not hot. very comfortable
  • Reviewed by Wool lover from Wisconsin on Sunday, December 1, 2013
    This is not the typical icebreaker sock. The top of the sock where it is folded over and hemmed is already halfway ripped out, so I will have to sew it back in. The cushioning seems odd, not in line with the foot. I would not recommend these. Bummer.
  • Reviewed by Ski Bum from Johnstown, CO on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    I wear size-10 shoes, and I already had plenty of ski socks from Fox River brand, but I bought four pairs in Medium for my 12-yr-old since I couldn't find any decent ski socks for youth anywhere. All Icebreaker tops I own run small, so, I figured these socks run small as well, and that's why I bought M for my son. When they arrived, we were so surprised of how giant they were, and they even bigger than my (big) feet. We loved the price that STP has to offer, so, we kept the socks because the quality of the socks are so superior than Fox River socks, and because exchanging products with STP is the most painful process and the longest wait than when I first order stuffs. As much as I love STP, I will try to avoid exchanging merchandise as much as I can. You can't beat 80% Merino Wool. I snatched one pair from my son, and have already been skiing with them three times. They really make a big difference from the Fox River, and really keep my toes warm. My son really loves them, too, even though they are way bigger than his feet. And even after the first wash, the quality still holds up very well and still keep my toes warm on the mountain.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.