Icebreaker Ski Lite Socks - Merino Wool, Over-the-Calf (For Men)

2nds. Thanks to merino wool, Icebreaker's Ski Lite socks provide soft, non-itch comfort, lightweight warmth and natural resistance to odor.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by William from Alabama on Monday, February 17, 2014
    These wool socks are wonderful. They are warm and comfortable. Additionally, these socks are versatile. I have used them for everything from camping in cooler weather to a winter night out on the town.
  • Reviewed by Krusty the Klimber from Mineral, VA on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    In the colder months of winter motorcycle riding season I'm wearing long underwear and heavy ski socks but I knew when it warmed up I was going to need something lighter, over the calf, and a little more breathable/hygroscopic than cotton gym socks.
    These merino wool "lite" socks are the perfect answer to my needs. Considerably less bulky than the ski socks I need for extreme cold, snug formed fitting, and still heavy enough to prevent chafing at the top of my motorcycle boots and provide good padding and vibration damping in the soles and across the top of my feet.
    They were listed as seconds, though, in the two pairs I got, I cannot tell why.
    It remains to be seen, in the extreme heat of summer, if I'll need to go to a Coolmax type of synthetic socks... but, as a big fan of Smartwool and Thorlo hikers, I expect these Icebreaker merino wool socks to fill out the rest of my year's riding needs quite nicely.
  • Reviewed by kdschreck from Philadelphia, PA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Love the technical aspects (who KNEW socks could be so high tech!!) and comfort of these socks. They are JUUUUST a tad bit thicker than the ultra-lite socks, so for me they are perfect for my cross country ski boots. But these are great for either downhill or cross country skiing. They "stay up" over the calf in spite of all the motion generated when cross country skiing. Same for low-tech activities like sledding and hiking too!
  • Reviewed by dimako from upstate, ny on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    reliable and comfortable. Nice to wear on those cold days while skiing
  • Reviewed by Alex from Russia on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    It is not dressed, but I liked the bright green color and quality.
  • Reviewed by Jean Claude from South Island, New Zealand on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    Great sock for skiing at a great price - nice colour too!!
  • Reviewed by MTtrailrunner from MT on Saturday, June 22, 2013
    I own a few pairs of these. I absolutely have come to love wool socks for year 'round wear. These icebreakers fit me great. I wear a size smaller in ibreaker than I do in smartwool, but both brands fit and wear great. I don't baby them maybe like I should. .they just get thrown in the wash with everything else, but they hold up fine. I now own more wool socks than I should. Tall ones, short ones, medium ones, green ones. I like them sam I am, in a car or on a star. Happy trails!
  • Reviewed by Kcfield from Michigan on Friday, June 14, 2013
    These are great, comfortable, over the calf merino wool socks, which I wear all season, and for casual and business situations. The sole problem was that at time of purchase, they were not noted as "seconds" on the website - the small issues affect cosmetic appearance only, rather than fit. Senior management handled this honorably and the socks are now represented as seconds. Had they not been "seconds" I would have scored 5.
  • Reviewed by Long lake lover from Lively on Friday, March 29, 2013
    These socks were perfect for cold winter skiing. They are warm, stay dry and are the perfect weight under a ski boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sparky the big tater from summerfield nc on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    this socks have a great fit true to size , but not very warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.