Icebreaker Midweight Ski Socks - Merino Wool, Over-the-Calf (For Men)

2nds. Engineered to keep your feet going strong all day on the slopes, Icebreaker's midweight ski socks feature a warm, moisture-wicking and odor-resistant merino wool blend with Achilles support for a secure fit and LIN toe seams to reduce bulk and prevent abrasion.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.823529 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJA from Minnesota on Sunday, March 29, 2015
    This a great ski sock. Mid weight with cushioned shin for use in ski boots. Comparable to the Smart Wool product, except these socks have an "L" and an "R" so I don't get my feet mixed up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SparkynVA from Portsmouth on Thursday, March 05, 2015
    I absolutely love Icebreaker socks! I have purchased several pairs as "first quality" in retail stores for almost twice the price. When I found these on STP at such a low price I could not resist the purchase. I haven't found anything wrong with them so I am not sure why they are labeled as "2nds" but I am not complaining. I have found them to be every bit as nice as any others that I own. They are of a nice soft mid-weight wool with great ankle and calf support. The foot bed is nicely cushioned so they are very comfortable. These are labeled as men's socks but as a woman (size 8 foot), I have found the size small works well for me. They are machine washable BUT must be air dried. Do not place these socks in a dryer as the heat will shrink them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busky 53 from ca on Friday, February 27, 2015
    O.K. very comfortable and good looking sock. I also own the Keen over the calf mid weight and the keens are a little thicker but they both are 5 star socks!
  • Reviewed by Luke the Drifter from Paducah, KY on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    Never had a better pair of hiking socks in my life. I am working on converting my entire sock drawer to icebreakers.
  • Reviewed by skiier from Taos on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    These socks are great! Excellent fit, long wearing and well designed.
  • Reviewed by Just Me from SW Ohio (currently 28 degress F outside) on Monday, December 09, 2013
    Mind you, I would call these lightweight rather than mid-, but they keep you warm like merino wool should. I like the fact that they are supposedly machine wash/drytable, but have yet to try it. I have my fingers crossed. GGG

    They may look weird with air vents and fold points, but they work. No lumping at the ankle when you bend your foot, no wrinkles, because of the special design. They stayed dry under tough (non-skiing) conditions.

    Worth considering.
  • Reviewed by bb from Minnesota on Sunday, December 08, 2013
    These are really soft, and have that luscious merino wool feeling on feet and calves. I want to live in these all winter. I wear a men's size 8 shoe and the size S fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by KNOX Hiker from Tennessee on Thursday, December 05, 2013
    Just what you need if you have cold days and you don't want cold legs and feet.
  • Reviewed by TJ from Jackson, WY on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    Nice, warm sock. It is a little tight towards the top of the calf, but I think it may loosen up after a few times wearing them! Overall very pleased!
  • Reviewed by RIDGERUNNER from Knoxville, TN on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    If you want a taller sock, this is it. Great quality Sock. Comfortable and true to size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #