Icebreaker Ski Midweight Socks - Merino Wool, Over-the-Calf (For Women)

2nds. Icebreaker's Ski socks feature a cozy-warm midweight design chock-full of performance-ready merino wool for that soft landing and insulating warmth you need for a busy day riding the white stuff.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by dimako from upstate, ny on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    Not too heavy, neither too light.
    Great for skiing in the harsher weather. My wife prefers these on very cold days
  • Reviewed by Beerwidow from Bend OR on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Nice wool sock, like a lot about it but the calf is too tight (my calf measures 15inches, ordered size L). Had them on for 1 hour and they left pretty deep impressions in my calf. Can't imagine what they'd be like after a full day of skiing. The foot itself fits fine. I'd send it back if I could but return shipping is as much as the sock is.
  • Reviewed by Beerwidow from Bend OR on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Nice wool sock, like a lot about it but the calf is too tight (my calf measures 15inches). Had them on for 1 hour and they left pretty deep impressions in my calf. Can't imagine what they'd be like after a full day of skiing. The foot itself fits fine. I'd send it back if I could but return shipping is as much as the sock is.
  • Reviewed by alli b from Indiana on Friday, January 10, 2014
    I have really enjoyed these socks. I wear a size 6.5 and the fit is just a little loose around my foot. However, I have um...athletic calfs (ready curvy and muscled) and the rest of the sock fits perfectly. I'm 5'2 and they reach just below my knee cap. Have had warm feet and legs every time I've worn them.
  • Reviewed by nabsmom from Ithaca, NY on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Look cool, keep feet warm, not too bulky for everyday shoes & boots. Size small is perfect fit for my 7.5 Narrow foot.
  • Reviewed by hottiemcgee35 from Idaho on Friday, December 6, 2013
    Plush, thick, comfortable, overall very satisfying. This will be perfect for the cold weather this winter!
  • Reviewed by Old Biker from AZ on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    I hiked up a very high butte wearing these, and they were perfect! Good support for the whole lower leg, and nice and warm.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Cottonwood Heights, UT on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    Wore these skiing today in COLD, high of 6 Utah weather. They worked great.
  • Reviewed by Trail Walker from Upstate NY on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    Very warm, and tall, love the color. Unfortunately there is a hole in the toe. They are "return to sender"
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Cottonwood Heights, UT on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    Not having worn these skiing yet I can't attest to how they functioned; however, they laundered and dried perfectly. They are heavier than I usually wear but I knew that when ordering; the price & shipping were such that it would have been stupid not to order. One sock seems to have more toe-area fabric than the other. I'm hoping that will not cause a problem in the ski boot. If these don't work well for my skiing, they are going to be great just as an everyday sock this winter. I rated it 4-star because of the extra fabric in one of the toes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.