Icebreaker Skyline Jacket - UPF 50+, Merino Wool, Hooded (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Skyline jacket from the brand's Pure Plus collection of wind-resistant jackets delivers unbeatable protection and top-quality fashion. The adjustable shaped hood stays put in windy weather and the inner membrane blocks gusts to keep you comfortable.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ef from MA on Saturday, May 3, 2014
    This is a really nice jacket, which is why when the dye came off on my hands in the pockets on the first day I was really torn about possibly sending it back. However, wiping them with a damp towel seems to have done the trick, so I kept it for all of the reasons that have already been mentioned. 5'2" 120lbs small was a good fit with room for layers
  • Reviewed by Precocious Belle from Alaska on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    I was nervous about purchasing this jacket based on the description and reviews, but I am so glad I clicked the order button! I have never been more pleased with a coat than I am with this one. It is flattering regardless of what I am wearing. I can pair it with jeans or dress it up with slacks. Living in AK, it gets cold, and this jacket has kept me toasty warm. It has great range of motion for different activities and isn't bulky. It repels snow and water nicely and is wind resistant. The hood is fully adjustable and the most comfortable I've found. It doesn't block range of vision like some of my other jackets, but moves with me when I turn my head. I am most pleased with the length of the sleeves. It is the first woman's jacket I have found that the sleeves are long enough even when I stretch out my arms (I'm 5'11", so this is a big deal for me). It's also a great jacket if you are larger in the bust area. I ordered a M and have room to wear layers underneath, but I don't feel like I lose my feminine shape.

    If you are looking for a quality jacket, grab this one and it will quickly become your favorite.
  • Reviewed by Blossom from Maryland on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I am loving this jacket this winter and get disappointed if the temperature is too low to wear it (below 40F). That being said, I never get too warm in it, which is nice on overheated public transportation. It is flattering for my short waisted curvy build and not too tight in the bust (I am 5'8", 165lbs, and ordered a large). The arms are a good length, the wool is very nice, and I love the large hood. It is sporty but also looks good with my work slacks. I am pretty sure Elizabeth Moss wears this jacket in Top of the Lake, Episode 3 or 4 (I can't remember which) if you want to see it properly modeled.
  • Reviewed by hikeep from PA on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Fabulous casual coat. The wool is very nice and the lining does have some give and stretch to match your movements. The hood is generous, as is the sleeve length as other reviewers have mentioned - aspects I rather enjoy! The zipper is very strong and solid and the pockets are positioned perfectly. I'm so glad I nabbed this coat with a coupon code to boot! Dry clean only, so I'll have to be careful. I'm 5'4" - 125 lbs, and the small fit well with room to even layer a light sweater or sweatshirt. I've had nothing but great quality items from Icebreaker. Thanks STP!
  • Reviewed by Love2shop from Wyoming on Friday, August 30, 2013
    Love this jacket even though the arms are quite long on me. Because of the design of the sleeve, alterations will be difficult but I like it enough to live with it. Size medium is my usual size in coats (5'4" - 140ish lbs) and this works but went up one size so I can layer. It is a bit boxy going up a size though. If they had a size between medium and large it would be perfect!! I suggest ordering your usual size and going one up and then returning one.
  • Reviewed by Icebreaker junkie from CA on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    Had high hopes for this one - I am in love with all my other Icebreaker items! I was hoping for a versatile jacket that I could wear on both everyday outings and for doing winter/fall sports...but unfortunately it's a "dryclean only". As well, the cut was quite boxy on me (not at all fitted like the picture depicts) and the sleeves were too long. (I bought a medium, and I am 5'7" and 130lbs). Although the wool is absolutely beautiful and it is well-made, I unfortunately couldn't find a good purpose for this jacket.
  • Reviewed by Didee99 from Colorado on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    I was really hoping this would be a winner but as soon as I put it on, the fit was terrible and I knew it would be going back. It was just really baggy looking in the hollows of the front of my shoulders (not sure if this is just me) and elsewhere it didn't look good either. I knew it would be an "iffy" purchase from other reviews and maybe it will fit someone well but that someone is not me! Nicely made though so if it works for you, it's a quality item.
  • Reviewed by jsnicolas from philadelphia pa on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    I've had a ton of outdoor performance wear- this jacket is by far the nicest wool/ soft shell/ technical jacket I've seen. Super high quality. I'm 5'10'' and 150lbs and got a small bc I don't like to layer . The cut is long enough in the waist and especially in the arms, shoulders are right there but it's how I preferred to wear it. The inner liner stretches independently of the wool, and then the wool has stretch as well. Its so so so so killer.
  • Reviewed by Seattle mom from Seattle on Friday, June 21, 2013
    Very nice shape, fit. Excellence apparent in the details. I have other icebreakers that still look new 10+ years later, hope/expect this one will be similar.
  • Reviewed by Carls from NZ on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    Bought the XS, it's a great fit (I'm a size 8 in NZ). Love the pockets - great they have zips for security, and they're positioned at a comfortable height to keep your hands warm. I use the little chest pocket all the time for small items. Sleeves are quite long, but that's by design to keep your hands a bit warmer and you can adjust the cuffs to keep them shorter as well. The wind-resistant lining is extremely warm - no complaints at all about warmth. Only complaint I would have is when the jacket is fully zipped up the high neck gets a bit annoying as it is quite bulky and bumps your chin a lot. I am just trying to press it open a bit more, maybe it's just a bit stiff because it's new. Overall I am so happy with this jacket, keeps me super warm and looks really smart. I wear it all the time.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.