Icebreaker Sport 200 Textured Beanie Hat - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

Discontinued. The Icebreaker Sport 200 Textured beanie hat is the perfect way to top off your winter wardrobe, with 100% merino wool construction for breathability, next-to-skin comfort and outstanding warmth.

  • Lightweight
  • Fabric: Merino wool
  • Care: Machine wash, hang dry
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ed from knox tn on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    very thin only as under layer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by redwildflowers from Ramstein Air Force Base, Germany on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    I have a big head and 99% of the time hats are too tight. I ordered this hat in a size large and it was too big, and I returned for a size medium. I just want a stylish hat to match my ski jacket when I'm not on the slopes. If you're looking for warmth, this is not the hat for you.
    • Best Uses: Style, Travel
    • Cons: Not Warm Enough, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Grand Rapids, MI on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    I bought this for my wife. She has "big hair" and did not like the close fit. She loved the nice merino material and the color, just not her cup of tea for fit. Only reason I gave it a four instead of five is because she did not absolutely love it! It is a very close fitting beanie hat.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Lightweight, Nice color, Nice material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by didee99 from Keysotne, CO on Monday, October 24, 2011
    They were out of my size in the color I wanted so I took a chance on the larger size which is a little too big. I wonder though if the correct size would cover my ears enough. Certainly warm for how thin the hat is.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by An Aspiring Triathlete from Ithaca, NY on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
    This is a very lightweight hat; it looks and feels nice, but you can't really wear it to ward off the cold - which is, technically, what you need this type of hat for.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Commuting
    • Cons: Not Warm Enough
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rookie from Wheaton, IL on Thursday, April 28, 2011
    Love this hat. Super leight weight but keeps my head warm!
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Jpod from Silverton, OR on Tuesday, March 29, 2011
    Just got this hat. Nice fit, covers to mid-ear. Fit true to size (measured my head, looked up my size). Sleek fit, not at all bulky. fits snug to my head without any gaps or toque-like bowls or boxes at the crown. Fits just like a beanie should. I will use this for walking and hiking, under my rain jacket hood and probably for yard work in the cold. I'm very satisfied.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Everyday, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The newbie hat woman from Seattle, WA on Saturday, January 29, 2011
    I've tried a dozen wool hats because I love natural fabrics, but none are comfortable next to the skin except this one, Icebreaker. Smartwool products are fabulous too but their hat was weirdly sized too small.

    Others use a fleece inner band to avoid the itch factor, which negates the natural fabric goal.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Commuting, Hide a bad hair day, Indoors or outdoors, Travel, Under cycling helmet
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rex7269rn from Panama City, FL on Friday, January 21, 2011
    So light yet warm! Get feel and texture. Perfect to stuff into your pocket if needed, too. Love it! I don't live in a truly cold climate but it's been cold this year and this hat is great. Good item for travel.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eaglerockmama from los angeles on Friday, January 21, 2011
    I got it for a ski helmet liner, and it's perfect--not itchy, nice and warm, even pretty cute. The only thing is that I have a pretty big head, and yet it's fairly loose on me, which I guess is OK, but it doesn't feel super secure. Still, I'd rather it be a little loose than too tight. This will never give me a headache! Maybe try a size smaller than usual.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Commuting, Extreme Cold, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Not Itchy, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.