Icebreaker Sport 320 Tornado Shirt - Merino Wool, Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. You can be secure in your abilities and the benefits of the temperature-regulating merino wool of this Icebreaker Sport 320 Tornado shirt.

  • Itch-free merino wool naturally wicks moisture, regulates body temperature and won’t retain odors
  • Mock neck with zip-pull
  • Zip-close side pocket
  • Thumbhole cuffs
  • Long sleeves
  • Length: 27" (based on large)
  • Weight: 15 oz.
  • Fabric: 100% merino wool
  • Care: Machine wash, dry flat
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BigV from Iowa on Friday, December 23, 2011
    320 Icebreaker products very good for wearing on their own. Warm. Can wear day after day and not need to wash it! This is my third version of this sweater- I wear them to work, ski, play, sleep, out in the evening - everywhere.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Sleepwear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jani from Vancouver Island on Tuesday, August 02, 2011
    Icebreaker is always my first choice in athletic Merino wool! I love the fabric and the fit of all their garments!
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trulyb from Asheville, NC on Wednesday, July 13, 2011
    I should have listened to the other comments. This is the only Icebreaker shirt I've gotten that didn't fit. Try one of the others.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chapelashelle from Chicago. IL on Monday, June 20, 2011
    Not the usual icebreaker flattering fit on me. A little bit baggy and I prefer the higher neck. Good quality and well made, but it went back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stjude1968 from POrtland. OR on Thursday, June 09, 2011
    It's described as lightweight but the fabric really has a nice heft about it. Very versatile - could go from casual Friday to weekend hiking.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red Bear from OR on Monday, April 04, 2011
    I own many, many Icebreaker pieces so expected the Tornado top to fit like the others. However, this top does not have any shape to it, and just kind of hangs in the torso. It's obviously very functional and is the usual Icebreaker high quality, but I like my clothing to be multi-functional and I want to be able to wear something to a restaurant after a day of skiing and look nice. Not a keeper for me.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Unflattering cut
    • Describe Yourself: Sports enthusiast, Stylish
    • Pros: Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arbor Girl from Santa Rosa,CA on Saturday, March 19, 2011
    I own several Icebreaker tops. I have never been disappointed in the quality. Great for winter outdoor activities or an evening out. This top can be dressed up or down.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by klsflyer from Louisville, KY on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    Color and fabric were great. Really weird fit around rib cage(lat area) and armpit area. It looked liked I had wings when I lifted my arms, and flaps of fabric when I lowered my arms. I have multiple pieces of Icebreaker gear and love them all. This was an odd cut though and I didn't like how it felt for performance or looked for casual.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Metal Monkey from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, March 02, 2011
    Initially, after pulling it out of the package, I thought I would return it. It just wasn't AS flattering as some of the other Icebreaker items I've purchased. Then I put it on and it was very comfortable and instantly warmed me up. I wore it solo up to 4000 feet with wind and blowing snow and it kept my core warm without problem, even when my I could no longer feel my hands. Time for new gloves, maybe. ;) Very happy with the functionality and warmth of the shirt. Oh yah, the little side pocket is weird, but its perfect for stowing your car key or chapstick, or maybe your id card.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skating climber from Madison, WI on Wednesday, March 02, 2011
    I love icebreaker especially the 320 level. I wish they were all on sale.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Quality oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.