Icebreaker Superfine 150 Retreat Tank Top - Merino Wool (For Women)

Discontinued. Ultralight and soft, Icebreaker's Superfine 150 Retreat tank top is made of temperature-regulating merino wool, so it's perfect for warm or cool weather, and wicks excess moisture when you overheat.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tinabiner from No. California on Monday, March 03, 2014
    Love the way the small citrine looks and feels. I am borderline xs/sm but like to machine wash and dry. These still came out sheer, but fits nicely with a nude color bra, the material looks like it will wear well.
  • Reviewed by Jdora from The Midwest on Sunday, February 02, 2014
    Very comfortable, and I like the style. It fits nicely loose in the upper part. The waist area around the belly doesn't have much ease. I have a narrow waist, but a small mama belly and it's snug in that area. This shirt is best for someone with a flatter belly ( I'm working on that) or just used as an undershirt.
  • Reviewed by Jorean from California on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    The top is a bit sheer, but overall a beautiful, cute and comfortable tank top that is great for layering and my new go to for any activity outdoors.
  • Reviewed by SA from SF, CA on Thursday, March 07, 2013
    I got both the charcoal gray and citrus colors and somehow the gray is softer but both are non-itchy- I love them for layering in northern California's changeable weather and the light wool is temperature modulating. It could be looser thru the stomach area as others have mentioned, it's actually a good fit as is, but could get too tight in the bottom half if I were to accidentally shrink it. I love the style which is less athletic-wear looking than some of their other tops.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Barbie from Perth, Australia on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Fantastic fit, not too tight but follows the contours of your body in a flattering way. Washes well too. Smart enough to wear out but can be dressed down for casual wear too. I have 3 of these now, I think they may be my favourite Icebreaker of all the stuff I have, because of the fit and versatility.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy au natural from Edgewater, MD on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    Beautiful garment and I love the versatility of it, but doesn't exactly fit me like the picture. I am a new fan of Icebreaker and for 1st layer clothing tend to wear size small, for garments that I will layer under, I usually go up to a medium. I ordered this in both a small and medium. The small fit great around the bust and under the arms but was a bit snug in lower half which means that it doesn't "drape" as nicely as in the picture. The medium, while larger through the mid and lower section, was too large in the bust a gapped under the arms. . . Really love it but not sure the fit is the most flattering on me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by central new yorker from skaneateles,ny on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    very nice fit, not too loose, can be dressed up for casual wear or for sports like tennis and a short run
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamie from St. Louis, MO on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    This is a nice top that you can dress down or "up". Great for layering under a cardigan or wearing along on a hot day. Note that the neck line is a bit low and that it is more of a loose fit. Material is light is comfortable though and it wears well.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer
    • Pros: Packs Well, Stylish, Versital
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom the long distance cyclist from Grancview, MO on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    I got 2 of them to go on a long distance cycling tour through Switzerland in order to save weight (you really don't need to take more then 2 of those & something for a second layer)....and it worked. They are great for cycling (& any other outdoor activity) and then on the "day of rest" you'll be happy to have something good looking to go to the city without having to have more stuff in your bags that you won't need while being active.
    Even on a normal day I am very happy to have them because they are easy to take care of (baby milk stains can be washed out easily on the go) & I'm dressed well no matter what I'll end up doing.
    • Best Uses: All outdoor activity, Anytime, Bike trips, On The Mountain, Ultra light travel, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Long distance cyclist, Mom, Outdoorsman
    • Pros: Durable, Packs Well, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janie from Haverhill, MA on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    Love this top. It does fit a bit loose in the bust and tighter in the lower part, but I have worn and recieved compliments.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman
    • Pros: Durable, Packs Well, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.