Icebreaker Superfine 200 Villa Dress - Merino Wool, V-Neck, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Soft, temperature-regulating and breathable merino wool construction makes Icebreaker's Superfine 200 Villa dress the ultimate traveler's companion. The flattering belted design is only the cherry on top of this go-anywhere, do-anything treat.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ashley from Florida on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    This dress is the most versatile thing I own...not too tight, not too baggy, can dress it up or down. I'm 5'6", 125 lbs with a long torso/wider hips/small bust and the small fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Allicat from Alaska on Saturday, July 18, 2015
    This dress is a little plain for my taste, but I decided to try it. Living in Alaskan rainforest for the summer I needed something that would stay dry, warm, but would lool a little like summer. The dress looks great. Iam 5'3" 125lbs on the curvy side of skinny and the small was perfect. I could have gotten away with the extra small if a wanted a little more vavavoom. The neckline wasn't a problem for me, as I have a d cup and filled the front. The dress cinches nicely at the waist and ends a few inches above knees. The only thing I thinkk may be a little weird is the arms. The sleeve is not capped and sticks out a bit. I liked the extra fabric for the belt and think its the only sort of outstanding feature that makes the dress a little unique. It's a nice standby when you don't feel like fiding an outfit and want something fast. Great for dinner and a movie with the hubby, or to wear running out for some errands. I would not be dressing it up to wear to a wedding as one reviewer mentions but if you are travelling and need a dress that will fit nicely in the suitcase, then this is the dress for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ernsmith from Saint Paul, MN on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    This dress looked surprisingly well on me. I'm a slightly overweight pear-shaped person (narrow shoulders, wide hips). I usually have trouble with things looking decent on me, especially because I have a short torso. The dress is typical high-quality Icebreaker material, and it's really cute! Planning on wearing it on a little recreational weekend trip and expect the temperature regulating quality of the fabric to be really helpful going from hot weather outside to cold air conditioned spaces inside. Great! Love! Want several more colors.
    I'm 5'3" and bought the medium. Length is above the knee.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stonewearer from Northwest on Friday, June 19, 2015
    I love this dress! Dress it up with heels for a night out or with sandals for a more casual day look!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katherine in CA from California's Central Valley on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    Reviews were mixed, but periwinkle is one of my favorite colors and I figured it could always be a sleep shirt if it was too tight or short to wear in public. It is tight-ish, and on the short side. A medium is well above the knees of my 5'7" 150#, 55-year-old body. But I wore it to a party Saturday night and two friends told me I looked "hot" - and I felt good. The dress NSFW, but great for kicking around in the heat.

    Of course, lose the silly belt and cut off the belt loops. I don't know what they were thinking.
  • Reviewed by Brendadog from BC on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    I bought this dress for a trip overseas and I'm loving it. It's super comfortable. The only thing I would adjust if it were to be tailor made for my body type is to cut the neck line just a wee lit higher. Otherwise it fits perfectly. I'm 5'2", 110 lbs and I purchased size sm. Great for packing. Doesn't wrinkle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gucc10 from chicago on Monday, May 11, 2015
    I brought the purple strip dress over a month ago, at that time it was not available in black . So when it came up in black , I had to buy it. Nice fit & material.
    Can't go wrong with the price.
  • Reviewed by kaymore from Milwaukee on Friday, May 1, 2015
    This dress is very comfortable right out of the bag, and probably would look very nice on someone else. It is slim-fitting, however, and belted or not, it is unforgiving of my gut. For that reason, it is going back. So sad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by is it snowboard season yet?! from Land of Enchantment on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    This is my second villa dress. The one I got a year ago is a size small, and it's been perfect, I love it. This time I wanted black, whick was only available in XS, so I gave it a shot. I like the way XS fits even better! The v neckline isn't as low. It's pretty form-fitting yet still classy. I ditched the belt and cut off the belt loops (on both sizes) because it's more flattering on me. (I would only give 2 or 3 stars with the belt!) I'm 5'5" and 125 lbs, more hippy than chesty. These versatile, simple dresses will be part of my wardrobe for a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ocngrl007 from WIlmington, NC on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    I'm petite, 5'1", 115lbs, 34B bust...I bought a S based on the sizing chart but this dress ran large and I'm guessing an XS would've been a better fit. That aside, I just wasn't overly wowed - esp. not for the price ($64). I have LOTS of Icebreaker stuff from socks to sweatshirts and leggings and LOVE their products. This dress seemed very thin and the cut (a little too low in the chest) & drape were just OK, not very flattering on me. I'm going to Italy and wanted something versatile and packable so I bought it in 2 colors. I was disappointed they just weren't the right fit...sadly I've sent them back.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #