Icebreaker Superfine 200 Villa Skirt - Merino Wool (For Women)

Discontinued. The soft, lightweight merino wool and foldover waistband of Icebreaker's Superfine Villa 200 skirt makes it an ideal piece for weekends, after a workout or around town.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zoirusha from New York, NY on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    Fits well, nice thin smooth fabric. I think some other customers didn't like how thin this skirt was - I assume this is because they are not very familiar with Icebreaker products. Icebreaker stuff usually *is* thin and can be worn in the summer. So don't expect a thick woolen skirt!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coaster from Moss Beach, CA on Monday, January 21, 2013
    I love wool. This is light weight and I look forward to wearing it this spring.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from mansfield,ohio on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    100% Merino Wool was the main reason for buying, I like the properties of this type of wool. It fits nice I am 5'9" and weight 130 pounds I ordered a medium it fall just above my knees.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E the Runner from Chicago on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Flattering fit, although I'm not completely sure if I like the waistband folded or not.
  • Reviewed by UrbanGirl from New York, NY on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    I am an Icebreaker junkie and wanted to love this skirt - I really like the style and it is very soft and comfortable to wear. However, if you have curvy hips or carry a bit of excess weight in the stomach or thighs, this skirt will cling in all the wrong places and highlight figure flaws. I'm normally an M but tried it in both M and L and neither looked good. The lightweight fabric contributes to the clingy effect - a heavier weight would probably have worked better. Too bad, because it's a versatile skirt that would be great for travel, work, or could be dressed up a bit to go out.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D from Tennessee on Saturday, June 02, 2012
    Very nice skirt. Love the blue color and would like to try the red, but I think they're all gone.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Slightly See-through
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Front Range mom from Longmont, CO on Friday, May 11, 2012
    Great skirt! The fabric is lightweight, but not too. It drapes beautifully without clinging. The foldover waist is flattering and flexible. I hesitated over sizing -- I usually wear a small (5'6" and reasonably fit 130#) but like some ease in the wearing, so sometimes choose a medium. I went with the small in this and am glad I did.

    I think this will be a go-to piece for travel and everyday wear. I'd buy it in more colors if I could.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Along for the Ride from Narragansett, RI on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    I loved the color of this skirt but the fabric seemed too flimsy and clingy. I'm still in the market for a "throw on" wool skirt to wear over leggings. Thicker wool needed.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Nice Color
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fsih lady from bozeman, mt on Friday, April 27, 2012
    great skirt. flattering and versatile. can be dressed up or down and packs well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DQC from Detroit, MI on Monday, April 16, 2012
    What a great skirt - the waist can be folded over so the length is adjustable, it's really comfortable and wrinkle-free. A great travel skirt but great for work too. I'd have given it 5 stars if the colors were a little more interesting, but no matter what, I'd buy this again.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.