Icebreaker Tech Base Layer Bottoms - Midweight, Merino Wool (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Tech base layer bottoms are made of soft, pure merino wool for moisture-wicking, temperature-regulating performance that provides the ultimate in base-layer comfort and cold-weather warmth.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 4.781250 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from Finger Lakes region of upstate NY on Monday, February 2, 2015
    I bought my first pair of these last winter and loved them. I was glad to find them again this year since they were described as a discontinued item. They are great! I usually have trouble getting pants long enough, but these fit well. They aren't itchy and can be worn several times between washings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern gal from canada on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I have a pair of lightweight icebreaker baselayer bottoms already and they run a little roomier for size. I ordered these and the wool is slightly less stretchy, and maybe a tad small for the size ordered. Still a great pant, and work perfectly fine as a baselayer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cb rider from Wyoming on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    My first Icebreaker product. After reading reviews of 'fans', thought I'd try them. Very soft and comfortable, seemed to run slightly big but still able to wear under my jeans, and long enough - which is more important to me. Quality appears very good and overall I'm glad I purchased them.
  • Reviewed by Mary Ann from Upper penninsula of Michigan on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    This is the 2nd pair of long johns I have bought from you of the icebreaker tech base midweight with merino wool. They are warm and comfortable and fit my longer legs so that they are not up around my calves. I love them!
  • Reviewed by Merino wool lover from Washington on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Good true fit, nice weight, warm but not too, and not too light weight either. Cozy, love them.
  • Reviewed by Wild Winter Woman from Upper Peninsula, Michigan on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    I loved these the moment I put them on! The material is very soft and cozy without any bulk, and it ran true to size, although the legs are very long. Regular length long underwear tends to be a bit short for me, so I appreciate the extra length. I've worn these for both downhill and nordic skiing on cold days (0 to 10 degrees fahrenheit) and felt nicely warm. On slightly warmer days (10 to 20 degrees), these were perfect when downhill skiing, and a bit too warm for me when nordic skiing (but they did were still comfortable when damp). I teach downhill skiing and I've been raving about these bottoms to my instructor friends.
  • Reviewed by cvdv from California on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I've been using mine to sleep in, as we sleep with an outside door open year-round. Because I have such sensitive skin, I do have to wear them inside out. But I do that with PJs as well as some tops. Very comfy!
  • Reviewed by Montrose Mom from PA on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    passed the Utah ski test - very wamr and no itch!
  • Reviewed by pab from Iowa on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I ordered 3 pair of these, wore them for a week and ordered more. These fit well, and are well made. I believe they will be useful and comfortable for a long time. I usually wear large in women's sizes but ordered mediums that fit perfectly. I am well prepared for the continued polar vortex.
  • Reviewed by CheeseDiana from Jersey Shore on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I couldn't be happier with these base layer bottoms. During the frigid days of the 2014 Polar Vortex, I barely took them off, day and night. They kept me warm, without creating bulk or the undesirable scent of clothes in heavy rotation. I also appreciate the feminized grey color which brought a little cheer on dark, chilly days.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews