Icebreaker Tech Base Layer Bottoms - Midweight, Merino Wool (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Tech base layer bottoms are made of soft, pure merino wool for moisture-wicking, temperature-regulating performance that provides the ultimate in base-layer comfort and cold-weather warmth.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mary Ann from Upper penninsula of Michigan on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    This is the 2nd pair of long johns I have bought from you of the icebreaker tech base midweight with merino wool. They are warm and comfortable and fit my longer legs so that they are not up around my calves. I love them!
  • Reviewed by Merino wool lover from Washington on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Good true fit, nice weight, warm but not too, and not too light weight either. Cozy, love them.
  • Reviewed by Wild Winter Woman from Upper Peninsula, Michigan on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    I loved these the moment I put them on! The material is very soft and cozy without any bulk, and it ran true to size, although the legs are very long. Regular length long underwear tends to be a bit short for me, so I appreciate the extra length. I've worn these for both downhill and nordic skiing on cold days (0 to 10 degrees fahrenheit) and felt nicely warm. On slightly warmer days (10 to 20 degrees), these were perfect when downhill skiing, and a bit too warm for me when nordic skiing (but they did were still comfortable when damp). I teach downhill skiing and I've been raving about these bottoms to my instructor friends.
  • Reviewed by cvdv from California on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I've been using mine to sleep in, as we sleep with an outside door open year-round. Because I have such sensitive skin, I do have to wear them inside out. But I do that with PJs as well as some tops. Very comfy!
  • Reviewed by Montrose Mama from PA on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    passed the Utah ski test - very wamr and no itch!
  • Reviewed by pab from Iowa on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I ordered 3 pair of these, wore them for a week and ordered more. These fit well, and are well made. I believe they will be useful and comfortable for a long time. I usually wear large in women's sizes but ordered mediums that fit perfectly. I am well prepared for the continued polar vortex.
  • Reviewed by CheeseDiana from Jersey Shore on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I couldn't be happier with these base layer bottoms. During the frigid days of the 2014 Polar Vortex, I barely took them off, day and night. They kept me warm, without creating bulk or the undesirable scent of clothes in heavy rotation. I also appreciate the feminized grey color which brought a little cheer on dark, chilly days.
  • Reviewed by Julianna from Santa Fe, NM on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I've been wearing silk and wool thermals for years. These are the best for comfort and care. Thin enough to wear under tight fitting jeans, my main attire, and still get the job done of keeping me warm. They are perfect for transitioning into even colder weather when I switch to a heavier wool thermal. But even still they are more versatile in more climates. As they change with the temperature and do not overheat. I wore them on the long plane ride to Hawaii from New Mexico and the were perfect in the cold airports and plane ride. Only 4 stars because the waist band hits me high and I prefer lower waist styles.Not a big deal, I just pull them down to wear I want them. I will always own at least two - three pair. Could not live without! Oh and I forgot to mention affordable!!!
  • Reviewed by Outdoors Mom from Oregon on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I bought these to be a warmer base layer than what I have been wearing when I snowboard but I got to test them out almost immediately when a cold snap complete with snow and freezing rain hit town. So I can say, not only are they super soft and feel great on but they kept me nice and toasty warm - but not too warm - on a two hour trek in the cold and snow. I wore them under my snowboard pants so layering was easy - I would not have wanted to be wearing regular pants or jeans or they would have wadded up really uncomfortably.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Upstate New York on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    These are my first purchase of wool base layer and I love them. They are soft against the skin - not itchy, warm, wicking and they don't stink. I can wear them several times without washing them in between. They fit well under jeans as well as my winter trekking pants. Pricey, but well worth it. I will be buying another pair.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.