Icebreaker Tech Crew Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. The perfect cool-weather layering piece, Icebreaker's Tech crew base layer top is made of 100% merino wool to deliver naturally moisture-wicking, temperature-regulating and breathable comfort to every adventure.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stella from Boston on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    I have one of my own and just purchased one for a friend. She loves it too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Monday, December 8, 2014
    Have many Icebreaker pieces. This midweight/200 top is as nicely made as the others. Very nice fabric and fit. Wear an 8-10, medium fits well. Longer length stays in place. Icebreaker tends not to pill as do some other merinos. Recommend the item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by North Cascades Hiker from Pacific Northwest on Friday, November 28, 2014
    Great quality, warm, and breathable. The fit is true to size, comfortable and the fabric isn't itchy. I'm addicted to Icebreaker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fondue Mom from Stowe, VT on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    Love the way this fits, plus it's super warm. I am hoping STP gets more colors in. This is going to be my "go-to" shirt this winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MamaJ from East Tennessee on Friday, August 22, 2014
    Love the fit and colours. They are fantastic for traveling. Easy care and I didn't have to wash them very often. My go to tops when the weather cools down
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jacqui from Alaska on Monday, July 21, 2014
    So far I love this top. Very soft, comfortable and warm. Its not see through at all, so you can wear it alone as a long sleeve shirt and it is a great length. I only wish it didn't have the logo embroidered on the sleeve, oh well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ponygal from Nor CA on Friday, June 27, 2014
    I have 4 of these 260 g crews. I found the weight to be just right in the winter as a great base layer and they work as a long sleeve tee when I take a top layer off. Very classy looking silky wool that looks fine on its own. I love that they can be machine washed. I air dry them and they are very durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Picky Shopper from Cali on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    This was my first icebreaker purchase and now I'm completely sold on the brand and will be stocking up on all styles and colors. The fit was perfect, not to tight or loose. It has a very feminine flattering cut, the weight of the fabric goes well by itself if you don't want to cover it up. The next test was would it hold up to machine laundering and partial drying without shrinking to a baby sweater. Yes it held up! It will be easy to care for, I'm delighted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by japiopian from Upper Michigan on Monday, April 7, 2014
    As a long torsoed person, I really like this shirt due to how long it is (and the sleeves are as well). It's very comfortable and looks great whether you're out hiking or in the frontcountry. It will definitely be a year-round piece of gear for me.
  • Reviewed by cvdv from California on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I've been using mine to sleep in, as we sleep with an outside door open year-round. Because I have such sensitive skin, and it doesn't both me at all! Very comfy!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #