Icebreaker Tech Polo Shirt - UPF 30+, Merino Wool, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Discontinued. Unlike your typical polo, Icebreaker's Tech polo shirt is made of light, breathable merino wool fabric that wicks moisture, dries quickly and naturally resists odor to keep you feeling good, whether you're at the office or enjoying a weekend hike.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bryan from New York on Saturday, November 1, 2014
    Unlike other Icebreaker wear, this fits pretty true to size. I take Medium in most shirts, but often get Large in Icebreaker. Medium in this shirt is just right. It's a quality shirt with a nice, comfortable feel. The front button opening is a bit longer than standard polo shirts but it doesn't detract from the look, and allows it to be used in a wide range of activities, from a social outing to hiking. Solid, nice shirt that is a steal with a typical STP coupon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave Dave Dave from Ohio on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    If I could only take one shirt with me on a trip, it would be this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El Presidente from Lake Tahoe on Monday, August 25, 2014
    In the past I had purchased Icebreaker polo that I felt was poorly structured. Collar was floppy as though it was an after thought. This made me believe that their strength was in base layers, sweaters and T's. So I stayed away from polo's and definitely jackets.
    Bought this one because I thought the olive color was killer. Am totally satisfied how this one is built. Beefier collar, sleeves and hem. Perfect thickness of wool fabric which makes it drape nicely over one's torso. Now my only problem is that it looks too nice for sports!
  • Reviewed by EE from Northeast USA on Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    I wear merino all year round when bicycling and this piece is perfect for warmer weather. If you look at vintage photographs of professional cyclists and their support teams you'll see similar shirts. The collar opens enough for good ventilation and the shirt looks elegant and classy even after you've been riding seriously hard. One warning: I used to wear a men's XL in Icebreaker tops--I wear L in nearly every other brand. This shirt and the Tech Lite Tee that I bought at the same time seem to be more conventionally sized, so I had to exchange my XLs for Larges. I don't know if they've changed the fit of their entire line, or just these shirts...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Osamut from Santa Clara, CA on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I love the look and feel of this shirt. It's my first polo from Icebreaker, but won't be my last. The material is nice and thin so not too warm and with the raglan style sleeves, so comfortable with no binding. Will be looking for more of these shirts!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from OR on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    This is a lightweight casual polo shirt that I bought for camping, cycling and hiking. I wanted the collar for neck sun protection and slightly less casual look (than a T-shirt,) and wool for its anti-stink properties and comfort over a broad temperature range. The problem I've always had with lightweight wool shirts is the tendency for minor snags to turn into holes, but over a three-day camping trip with plenty of opportunities to snag (and no opportunity to bathe ;), the shirt is still in great condition. I washed it with a high-tech detergent meant for sensitive garments, and it came out of the dryer (set on LOW) slightly scratchier, but it softened up within a few minutes of moving around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dennis, the Personal Trainer from Metropolitan Atlanta on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    The pics do not do this product justice: the workmanship and attention to detail, the seaming, etc.
    I got the XXL, and it fits great. I usually wear a 50R jacket
    About me: I am 5'9, 220#, and work out regularly. Yes, I use the heavy weights.
  • Reviewed by Icebreaker Hoarder from Central on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    After washing loose threads (not just fibers) all over collar. Exchanged x1 and same issue with replacement.

    I own 30+ icebreaker shirts, this is the first one with issues. I know how to care these these items. The manufacturer is definitely getting rid of seconds on this one.

    My advice.... skip this product and go with others instead.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave in Frederick from Maryland on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    Very nice polo. Wool fabric is light enough to be comfortable even in hot weather and not scratchy. Fit is good, color is as shown. I deduct one star for the Icebreaker logo on the left breast, but at least it's subtle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ima Bricks Lady from South Dakota on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    We wear Icebreaker shirts exclusively when we travel. They have never had Polo shirts before so I was so happy to see this. It is a great looking shirt. I will certainly be looking for it in other colors.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.