Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Teton Jacket - Merino Wool (For Men)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Teton jacket battles the blustery weather of high-altitude mountain towns and sea-level windy cities alike -- and looks good doing it. The warm RealFleece merino wool-polyester shell is wind- and water-resistant, breathable and temperature regulating.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.222222 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by The Outlawyer from SW VA on Monday, March 3, 2014
    Icebreaker pioneered the wool layering garment. The closer they've gotten to the outside, the less distinctive and wonderful they are. This jacket is like every other rubbery "Soft Shell" outer layer. Sent it back.
  • Reviewed by Happy One from HB, Ca on Friday, December 13, 2013
    Very nicely constructed! That being said, I returned it because it is too much of a shell. There was a very light fleece inside, but I think most definitely not a jacket-jacket. Layering would be needed. If I were in the market for a nice shell, I would have kept it, but I was really looking for a jacket. VERY good quality product, though!
  • Reviewed by 28 and Freezing from Nyc on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    A great fit and very warm a bit expensive at full price. Under 60f you will want layers so take that into account while sizing.
  • Reviewed by Vermont woolie from VT on Monday, October 21, 2013
    I Love this thing so far. Very warm. and windproop
  • Reviewed by SBFreeHeel from Bristol Hills on Saturday, October 19, 2013
    This is a densely knit wool jacket, A bit heavier then I expected. Fit and finish are first class. Nice amount of stretch.

    these do run a bit on the small size at least around the XL-2XL range. High collar did not bother me, I like it just fine. Also, 2 perfectly sized inside stuff pockets which certainly makes this a 5 star jacket. I may need a thinner one for warmer back county weather.
  • Reviewed by EdY from Wilmington, NC on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    Fit and finish are excellent; brushed merino wool fleece on the interior feels great and has no itch. Although this is a technical jacket, it won't be my "go-to" jacket for active events - I would consider it more of a casual jacket with a few technical features. It would be improved with an interior pocket and pit-zips, however, I bought it knowing it didn't have them, so I can't penalize the jacket for those facts. Athletic fit means unless you size up you wont have too much room for layering.
  • Reviewed by rj from Wellington, New Zealand on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    Beautifully shaped to cover the top of the hands, high neck and seam sealed zips. Absolutely delighted.
  • Reviewed by Hiking Guy from Massachusetts on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    I love most Icebreaker products because they are well made and comfortable. This jacket seems well made but the fabric is very stiff and makes movement difficult. I ordered an XL and there was plenty of room inside, but the back and sleeves felt rigid. The jacket lifted up every time I moved my arms. This might work as a city jacket, but not for any outdoor activity.
  • Reviewed by dalto from Baltimore, MD on Monday, June 3, 2013
    Just like the hooded version, this is warm, comfortable, tough on the outside, trim-fitting, with cool tapered sleeves for keeping the outside of your hands warm while leaving the inside free for mobility--an all-around great jacket for staying warm while being active--or even staying warm while looking good around town. I ended up returning it because I prefer the hooded version. Although I don't often need a hood, the collar on the non-hooded version stood up too high for me and seemed to get in the way. I doubt that it could easily be trained to lie flat. Superb quality, but as a matter of personal preference, I go for the hoody.
  • Sort by: