Icebreaker Traveler Socks - Merino Wool, Light Cushion (For Men and Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Travel on; Icebreaker's Traveler socks are made with temperature-regulating, itch-free merino wool to keep feet comfortable in every season.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by shiho from thunder bay ontario canada on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    ordered the merino traveller socks for men and women - Medium (mens size 9 -10)--- instead I received the merino socks Medium (mens size 5 to 8.5)
    -- I suppose my kids or wife can use - not worth returning

    --

    I have ordered much icebreaker clothing but this is the first time the sizing has not been as advertised
  • Reviewed by Cat in the Hat from Ski Resort town on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    I was shocked at the poor quality of construction and material of these socks since I've always loved Icebreaker products. But the material felt very scratchy and abrasive against my skin and the seam sewn at the toe was thick and bulky and dug into my toes even when I put on my x-wide square toe shoes that I can usually wiggle my toes in cos they're roomy....not with these socks on though. The seams felt like a thick cord sawing into my skin. Couldn't stand more than 10 seconds of it. Took off the socks, threw them back in the box and sending them straight back to STP. One would think Icebreaker with all their self-proclaimed expert knowledge of anatomically-friendly clothing construction would at least know better to make flat seam socks in this day and age. Nice try but I'll stick with Smartwool socks from now on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by drmom from saint cloud mn on Sunday, December 18, 2011
    comfy in all types of shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by "Montana's mom" from Claremont, CA on Sunday, November 27, 2011
    Fabulous company, fabulous products. These are the best socks I own. Perfect in cold/wet weather. Do not take on odor, so great for travel (2 week vacation with only 2 pairs of socks never needed washing) (Or when I forget to do laundry.) I wish there were more color choices.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wood Sculptor from Brown County IN on Thursday, November 17, 2011
    good service and delivery as usual
    • Best Uses: Any Weather, CASUAL WEAR
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality materials, Soft, Very good fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Silver ToMoon from Montreal, Qc on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    Amazing, they keep your feet warm, dry and they don't even smell so you can even wear them a few days in a row without problems (great feature for the environment). I can't imagine I live without them before.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from China on Friday, November 11, 2011
    Very good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by holaham from Kzoo, MI on Monday, November 7, 2011
    liked them so much I ordered 5 more
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tom g from RICHMOND, VA (SON!!) on Tuesday, November 1, 2011
    big fan of all of ice breakers products couldn't pass up a change to get a deal, as their stuff @ retail is less affordable
    • Pros: Quality comfort fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fotokaren from seattle, wa on Friday, October 21, 2011
    i wore these with regular exercise sneakers and felt no bunching in the toes etc. they did itch a bit, so i just put some lotion on my feet prior to wearing and that took care of it. seemed to wash up well even when I (oops) threw them in the dryer.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Cons: A bit itchy
    • Pros: Color is neutral, Well constructed
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.