Icebreaker Vista Shorts - UPF 50+, Merino Wool-Cotton (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Vista shorts offer a twill-texture, flat-front design that looks nice enough to pair with your summer button down at a BBQ, but sport a serious performance edge with wicking, temp-regulating merino wool and UPF 50+ -- perfect for when the trail starts calling.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leila from Miami Beach Fl on Tuesday, November 24, 2015
    Go ahead and get it you will not regret.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maryland from Maryland on Thursday, October 29, 2015
    Look really nice. Have not washed them yet, but they fit well.
  • Reviewed by Lather and Rinse from California on Friday, June 19, 2015
    These shorts are clearly meant to last, and are not at all itchy. It's hard to tell that the wool content is so large! However, I'm giving an Icebreaker product less than a perfect score for the first time ever. I agree with another reviewer that the fit is inconsistent and a little strange -- for me, the waist is not proportional and it's too tight. I compared the shorts to other pairs of pants and shorts with the same rise. The Icebreakers have the smallest waist. Combined with a large metal button at the closure and these might dig every time you sit down. Ordering up a size might help if you want shorts that are a little loose in the caboose but with a waist that fits.
  • Reviewed by Love2Shop from Wyoming on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    I ordered a gray and black pair of these shorts in a 27. 5'4" 130 lbs for reference. The black is a bit snug in the waist but fit well in the hips and legs while the gray fits well in the waist but feels large in the hips and legs. Both are the same size so the sizing is inconsistent. They are a bit on the itchy side but nothing super awful and nothing I couldn't deal with. I'm going to reorder the same sizes and up one size to get the right fit. Otherwise great shorts that could be dressed up or down. Material is on the heavier side so not sure how they will feel in high temps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jadawoman from WI on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    the fabric is substantial, but not heavy, flows smoothly over imperfections, and does not wrinkle. Great shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RF from Oregon on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    These are great. I just ordered a second pair because I have been living in them. At first I thought they may be a hair small but they stretched and are now the perfect fit. Picking your size is similar to buying jeans, they need to fit snug and then they give a little to become a really nice fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Safari Sissy from Eastern Tennessee on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    I have not worn these shorts for hiking yet, but they are very nice looking. The fit is a little different because if the European sizing. I originally ordered a 27 I believe, but had to send them back and go up a size. I like the flat front and appreciate the front zippered, very secure pocket. The length is good and I like the feel of the material.
  • Reviewed by Lil one from California on Monday, March 31, 2014
    These shorts can be casual with hiking boots or dressed up with brogues, they rock! I have been looking for the perfect shorts and here you have it. They are sturdy, keep you warm when a little chilly but cool when the temps get up there. I love Icebreaker products. They still were kinda expensive even on sale but bit the bullet and bought a dozen. I went up 2 sizes cause I like my shorts loose and baggy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews