Icebug Stord BUGrip Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed in Sweden where wintry and icy conditions are all too familiar, Icebug's Stord BUGrip hiking boots bring you the best of Scandinavian winter footwear. Protecting your feet atop is a BUGdri waterproof breathable membrane, and helping you traverse a multitude of surfaces, from dry to slippery, is a BUGrip rubber outsole with carbide studs to lock into almost any terrain.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Nora from Virginia on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    They fit very well and feel very comfortable. I have worn them on hills with very slippery wet leaves with absolutely no slipping. My only negative comment is that the tongue has a fold on either side that can be uncomfortable if you're not careful to smooth it down. Overall I am EXTREMELY pleased with these boots.
  • Reviewed by Lainie from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    After slipping on wet surfaces on my last trek, I wanted boots that would keep me upright. A test run in my new Icebugs proved them worthy of the task. They also make downhills much more secure. An added blessing is comfort with no break-in period. I did need to add an insert for arch support. They are super lightweight. I bought a half size larger which fit perfectly. They are definitely for hiking, not road walking, where you can hear the little spikes crunching on the macadam. I look forward to wearing these on an extended trek this summer.
  • Reviewed by Montana Woman from Montana on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    The boots are great for ice and snow! They have great traction....just like studded tires! Ordered 1/2 size bigger and still can't wear my thickest socks but I can wear lighter weight wool socks so all is well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker, globe trotter from Hudson County, NJ on Friday, February 15, 2013
    Feather light, breathable, and water repellant.
    I ordered for my regular hiking and 4 month long traveling. So the light weight was a key factor. I ordered half size bigger and it was still a bit too small. I exchanged with another half size up and they were ok even with my orthopedic inner half sole. They were still a bit too small without them when I tried the original pair.

    I cannot wait to try them on this weekend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by christhecoder from pittsburgh, pa on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    I bought a second pair, not because the first pair wore out, I don't want to ever be without these boots. Yesterday, we had freezing rain and very icy conditions. I walked my dog for an hour and did not slip on the slippery sidewalks once! I love these and would recommend them to everyone.
  • Reviewed by h20 chaser from Aspen on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    I bought these trying to find a shoe I can walk out on snow and ice without slipping. I have tried many. Aspen/Vail winters!
    These worked so well, I bought a pair for my daughter. After a few falls, you try everything to prevent it. My neighbor also ordered a pair after seeing the great benefit of the shoe.
    Great shoe. Just do not walk in the house if you have anything but tile.You will damage the floor and take a chance of slipping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by christhecoder from pittsburgh on Monday, December 24, 2012
    I looked at previous reviews and saw they ran small so I ordered a 1/2 size up. They fit great. Tried using them in about 1/2 inch of snow with some ice underneath and they were great, not a bit of splippage. I love them and would recommend them to everyone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by naiad from VT on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Great support and traction. I go hiking on the wet rocks at the beach and this is the best traction I have ever found in a boot. Warm and waterproof. Does run narrow so I got a size up. Very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Climbing, Hiking, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Mom from Washington, D.C. on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    Macchu Pichu, Peru in winter. Needed good traction, a waterproof boot, and something really comfortable. Amazing traction!! Can't beat it. Really good for avid hikers who go on rocks, slippery slopes, and ice.
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Ice Hiking, Rock Hiking, Slippery Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Environmentalist
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Pronation Control, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.