Created in 2001 by Swedish running enthusiasts, the Icebug brand found its niche in the crowded footwear world by providing unparalleled grip on slick winter surfaces. The earliest Icebug shoes featured BUGrip® outsoles created from a special rubber compound with 15-15 carbide studs integrated into the tread. Offering incredible traction on a variety of slippery surfaces, including ice, packed snow and wet wood, the design helped runners stay on track 12 months a year. For runners who don't need the carbide tips, select Icebug trail running shoes now feature a ... Learn more about Icebugdvanced Rubber 9 Extreme compound for amazing grip. For everyday winter wear, Icebug boots are also perfect for commuting and provide world-class warmth, weather protection and support. ... Less
Average Rating based on 90 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 90 reviews
  • Reviewed by angela the farmer from Victoria Australia on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    Really like these shoes for running in slippery wet forest conditions. Lots of flexibility for my feet while supporting my heel on impact. Most impressed!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kuba from Invermere, BC on Friday, May 9, 2014
    bought these last week. Only wore for couple of trail runs so far. I don't find them very minimalist compare to X-Talon 212 that I normally use on trails. These definitely provide more cushion and protection on technical rocky downhill. Your toes are nicely protected in a hard toebox. Just make sure you buy the right size. I find the traction good enough even in wet snow, nice and grippy on hard pack trails. However when you get these shoes wet they make squishy noise afterwards. This doesn't happen with my other shoes. So I would prefer a different upper material that doesn't absorb and hold water as much. Can't say much about durability yet. Planning to use these shoes mostly for rocky trails and ridges or courses with steep downhill. I like these shoes but they aren't my favorite.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Michigan on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I have had these for about two weeks. I love them, my feet stay warm and dry with regular athletic socks. I live in Michigan and bought them because of all the ice/snow we have this winter, they are very comfortable to run in and feel very secure. I do run with a dog and so try to be careful about the dog jerking me around (she likes to stop and sniff), I don't want to plant a foot and twist a joint. On my left foot the edge of the shoe does rub my ankle, so I don't lace the shoes very tight and right now am wearing a band aid to prevent a blister. These are great shoes, I would recommend them for anyone who runs in snow/ice.
  • Reviewed by Wisconsin runner from Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 8, 2014
    Run small, I replace insoles so more comfortable. To run in winter I wouldn't go out without my ice bugs . Have not slipped and fallen since I switched to these shoes in winter.
  • Reviewed by Amie from Montana on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    These are truly awesome when you are surrounded by icy roads or trails. Fits even a wide foot (room for warm sox)
  • Reviewed by Cat L from Nyc on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    Just did 11 miles through a snowstorm, 15 degrees out. Surface ranged from wet pavement to several inches of powder and everything in between. Feet stayed dry and we're warm with one pair of smart wool socks, as opposed to my hands which were cold despite wool liners and wind resistant outer layer.

    Grip is great did not slip at all. Highly recommend.

    On the pavement my forefoot seemed to do a lot of work plan to get more supportive insoles to solve this.
  • Reviewed by Brian from Stony Point, NY on Monday, December 2, 2013
    Comfortable out of box. Sturdy. True to size. Outstanding value.
  • Reviewed by EHB from Frisco, co on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    Use them for winter trail runs in colorado. The grip is excellent in snow pack and ice. A little narrower in toe box than what i am used to, but the traction is excellent, so don't care as much.
  • Reviewed by Lucy from Alaska on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    I looked these over when I got them and have decided they'll be perfect for walking on ice, but they're too small so I'm hoping to see them back half a size larger.
  • Reviewed by profan from MN on Friday, November 15, 2013
    nice shoes but I did not like the fabric. these shoes ment to be used in the winter but the fabric is very light and lets your feet wet right away
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 90 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;