Customer Reviews Of:
Icelandic Design Lansbury Chunky Cardigan Sweater - Hand Loomed (For Women)

Closeouts. Icelandic Design's Lansbury chunky cardigan sweater is hand loomed, making each cozy sweater a unique piece. Chunky cables work in harmony with a striking rib knit, and the asymmetrical front adds a dash of fun.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 3.300000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trim grandma from Rochester, NY on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    I read earlier reviews saying the sweater gapped in the front. But I found the fit all I could ask for. The sweater is very flattering and very warm. I love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucky from St. Paul, MN on Friday, December 14, 2012
    This sweater not as stylish as I thought it would be -- a looser less structured fit. I thought I'd keep it anyhow since the sale price was good, intending to use it for a warm throw-on around the house. Within a hr. of putting it on, it had many pills, not a good look! I'm keeping it, but it won't go out in public.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by judy c from los angeles on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    great sweater. nice cut
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie from Boston on Friday, December 7, 2012
    Very pretty sweater, very pretty color. It does hang a little funny - you have to adjust it. Unfortunately the color doesn't look good on me, but it will make a good gift for my sister in law, so all is not lost.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog mom from Lincoln, RI on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I really like the look and style of this sweater. Wear size medium 8-10, and this fits well. Bought in red color , nice shade. Comfy.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Jackie Roo from San Fransisco, Ca. on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I have had this sweater for awhile and haven't worn it yet,I did not want to return it because of the lovely workmanship. I am short and heavy and this design doesn't look flattering on me. I will probably wear it to go shopping and things like that.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GP from San Diego, CA on Friday, August 3, 2012
    Ordered red (gorgeous), medium (8-10) but this product was not true to size for me. Sleeves were long, shoulders were wide & hip narrow. These irregularities caused the edge of the front panel to be angled instead of dropping straight down from the nice chunky buttons (as pictured on the site). Did not reorder since the sizing was so "off".
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by ElizaGrace from San Francisco, CA on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    Really nice sweater, comfortable, soft, and warm. Lovely red. Got a lot of compliments on it at work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by daisy from Interlaken NJ on Wednesday, August 10, 2011
    I thought it was a sweater to wear over my clothing in the fall, it is not really cut for that, it feels fine with a sleevless dress or thin top under it, but not heavier fall clothing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Great Color
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vi of Northern CA from Northern CA on Tuesday, May 3, 2011
    Did not keep. Strange panel across the front that pulled the buttons and made a strange front twist. 1 ply holding LG button / not strong enough for successful closure
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Odd pattern twist, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: