Icelandic Design Nika Boiled Wool Jacket - Cotton Shearling Trim (For Women)

Closeouts. A creamy indulgence for your art-to-wear collection, the stunning Nika jacket from Icelandic Design is softly appointed with cotton shearling trim and graceful floral embroidery on the sleeves and back.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from Redmond, WA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Lovely jacket with unusual fasteners. I've receive many compliments when I wear it. Only complaint is a slight bit of pilling, but not enough to ruin it for me. Is a nice transition from winter to spring because of the colors. A bright blue scarf at the neck 'makes' it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tykovka from Monterey, CA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    This is a well-made and unique jacket (my third from Icelandic Design). I wouldn't say that the sleeves are short, however, they are a bit shorter, which is not a problem because the length is easily adjustable on the cuffs. I purchased it in size S. Fast shipping and delivery.
  • Reviewed by Cat lover from Banoor, PA on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    I bought the jacket for myself but am returning it. The design is so pretty. My problem is closing the top latch. I cannot. It is too snug. I also don't like the length. It falls just at my hips. I am retired and don't have enough reasons to wear it. It would be good going out or to work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kc from Indiana on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    Sharp metal clasp cut through the thin cotton thread used to attach them in short order. Plan on either resecuring the clasp with something more heavy duty or replacing the clasp with buttons.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowflake from syracuse, ny on Wednesday, June 06, 2012
    I have a lot of difficulty finding Icelandic sleeves that fit. Usually they are too long for me, so I am limited in what I can get and have altered. Because of the shearling trim, there is room to make the sleeves longer/shorter. I'm really happy with it.
    • Best Uses: Work or Casual
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heidi in Cbus from Columbus, OH on Monday, May 21, 2012
    Saw this same jacket on clearance at a local store but it was still more than twice the cost of the Sierra price, plus Sierra had my size. It's very warm now so I can't wait to where it when the weather turns cold again in the fall/winter. Beautiful ethnic embroidery. Unique metal clasps for buttons.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Dee from Adelaide, Australia on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    Excellent delivery time
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Lge is a med Oz sizes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from Burlington VT on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
    Saw this jacket on a client and was please by the Sierra Trading Post $.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from pittsburgh, pa. on Friday, November 18, 2011
    love islandic coats--but sleeve length tends to be long--
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Airedale lover from East Lansing MI on Friday, October 14, 2011
    Icelandic Designs are beautiful and classic. This jacket will be gorgeous over slacks, keeping you warm as you turn the thermostat back on the upcoming cold winter nights. It isn't an outdoor coat, except in the fall, but you won't want to get it dirty!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.