Gerdur Kristjansdottir's everyday life has always been influenced by the spectacular landscapes of Iceland. So is her knitwear. As a very young girl Gerdur collected wool from the family sheep and transformed it into warm, sturdy sweaters that were sold throughout Iceland. Each one-of-a-kind piece combined her love of natural fibers with creative use of color and hand embellishments. In 1980 she founded Icelandic Design of North America, a textile venture that celebrated the creativity and independent spirit of women. Gerdur Kristjansdottir's ongoing commitment to excellence a ... Learn more about Icelandic Designnd craftsmanship ensures that every article of clothing that carries the Icelandic Design label will be a timeless favorite that will last for years. ... Less
@Model.CurrentBrand.Name
Icelandic Design 4.339682 5 630 reviews
0 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 63 »
  • 1-10 of 630 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtinnkeeper from Montana on Monday, June 29, 2015
    Kind of funny-looking but certainly keeps ears warm with no itchy discomfort. Like this headband!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gypsytda from colorado springs on Tuesday, June 2, 2015
    VERY Cute, fun colors & patterns.. but the chunky knit is too bulky.

    So depending on your need/ use these can be beautiful gloves

    I gave it 4 stars because i think they are beautiful - they just did not fit my need.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jsue from Minneapolis on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    This is a beautiful, warm sweater jacket. The colors are muted and classic, so it is appropriate for work as well as for casual wear. I worried that it might be rough or itchy, but it is not. Runs true to size (bought a medium and it's a true size 8-10). I'd buy other colors if they had them.
  • Reviewed by LC from southwest on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    This is a lovely shirt. There is nothing flashy about it--it is just very basic, but the material is heavy and soft, with a slight sheen that makes it classy and slightly dressy. It feels wonderful on, both from the substantial weight of it and the silky feel of the fabric (love that rayon!)

    Regarding size: I wear a 14/16 and usually buy XL, so I went with it on this blouse too. I could have got a Large, I think, if I wanted it to fit a little closer as in the photo, but I am also not as slim as the model! (busty, 170 pounds) The XL on me is a bit too long in the sleeves (but I cuffed them), and does not fit as close to the body as the photo, but it also is not sloppy or obviously too big. It's a nice looser fit and does not cling anywhere.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MP from NV on Friday, April 3, 2015
    Interesting design but a little too itchy for me
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alpinemtngoat from Alpine Utah on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    quality - bulky
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by San Diego Traveller from San Diego on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    Very cute, unusual hat. Well made and a great present for a teenager.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from Elmhurst, IL on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    I purchased this sweater for my mom. She loved it. The detailing on the front is vibrant. She also loved that it was slightly longer cut so she can wear as a coat.
  • Reviewed by Cassandra from Vancouver, BC on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    These are cute as the dickens but a bit on the small side. I have fairly big hands for a woman but fit most gloves, These are a little skimpy in the room department to the point where I'd give them to a young teen if I still had one. But they DO fit The wool is a bit on the scratchy side as well, but I don't mind that too much, and it tends to soften up with wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Twin Cities from Minnesota on Monday, March 16, 2015
    I'll wear this hat, even though it messes up my hair, because it's pretty and warm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 63 »
  • 1-10 of 630 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;