Icewear Angora Wool Ankle Socks - Midweight (For Women)

Closeouts. Add cozy Icewear angora ankle socks to your daily routine for soft warmth without uncomfortable bulk -- great inside your clogs on a cold day.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ritaob from Bayport on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    I first purchased these as a gift when I was in Iceland last year. After scouring the web, I found them through Siera Trading Post and gave another few pairs as gifts. They are loved for the warmth and comfort. The angora wool makes them super cozy. Definitely worth the investment. I even bought a pair for myself!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from New York on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    These socks are wonderful! Warm, soft, just what you need for relaxing around the house on a snowy day.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by whalelight from Orcas, WA. on Saturday, December 24, 2011
    I love Smartwool brand socks
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Washington state on Wednesday, November 09, 2011
    Super nice socks. Having warm feet is very important to me because I hate to be cold and damp. These wool & angora socks are really awesome because they are cozy, thick (but in a soft way) and they don't get damp because of the natural fiber. Amazingly they are machine washable and even wound up in the dryer and they are perfectly fine. I am a nursing student in cold & wet Washington state and they are great to wear in my nursing clogs. Very cushiony. I love these socks and I bought 4 more. They are not too tight around the ankle and they do not stretch out. Great value and awesome sock.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Cushiony and thick, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Little Rhody from Rhode Island on Friday, October 14, 2011
    Great product, would definitely reorder.
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MTgrandma from Billings MT on Thursday, September 01, 2011
    Very nice high quality sock. I bought several pair in both crew and ankle length.great thick mid weight.very soft seems to wear great.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HighDesertHiker from Albuquerque, NM on Saturday, July 16, 2011
    These are wonderfully warm and stylish looking quarter crew wool socks. I wear a women's 9 1/2 dress shoe and size 10 athletic shoe and I chose to buy the 11/13 size. The socks were actually a little too roomy and I would not wear them in a shoe if I planned to do a lot of walking as they don't grip the instep. These are perfect for padding around the house in "socking" feet, inside a slipper for warmth or at the office if they've turned down the thermostat in the winter. Because they are crew height, they are not terribly practical for inside a winter boot. Because they are angora, they are not practical for hiking.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Montesano, WA on Sunday, July 03, 2011
    These are very soft, warm socks. They are cute too. I like mine so well that I ordered 2 pair for my daughter-in-law for Christmas. A real bonus- - they are made in Iceland, not China! They are a high-end gift for a moderate price.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Boots
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betty from Norman, OK on Saturday, March 26, 2011
    A good value.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not a runner from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    I use these for work, everyday use outside of work, and they could be used for warmth at home. They're almost too nice - I don't want to wreck them with my heavy use! They seem durable, but I just got them, so I can't attest to that. They are probably the softest socks I have ever owned! And they look good, too. They are a little thick - probably not the best for warm climates/seasons, but great for now.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use, Office
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.